Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cat lover for 11/30 to 12/16 in Chicago

United States, Chicago, Illinois

Pets

  • Cat(s)

They free feed on dry food and eat wet food once a day in the evenings.

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 2 days
  • Starts: 30 November 2018
  • Ends: 16 December 2018

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilties

They have WIFI

About this assignment

A responsible, trustworthy and reliable person who is traveling and can look after our cats in exchange of a place to stay at no cost. PS: Please don't apply if you plan on bringing a child under 15 years old and if you don't have references, as we will not reply back unless we can contact references OR have access to a background check.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Looking for someone who will primarily look after our 3 cats and be at our home at least once a day to feed them, give them some fresh water and some attention as well (we don't expect you to stay at our home all day, but to at least show up every day so Percy, Lily and Blondie know that they weren’t abandoned).
The cats are sweet, friendly and full of energy, so we need someone who will spend more than just a half an hour at our place (as it is what professional pet sitters normally do) and need someone to acknowledge/interact with them everyday so they don't bother our neighbors with their loud meowing all day and night thinking they were forever abandoned. Someone who will take care of our belongings as if they were your own.
PS: If anything gets broken or missing, we expect things to be replaced, and the apartment at least as clean/tidy as we left it for you (we are definitely NOT OCD-clean people, we just don't want to get home to any unpleasant surprises).

What are the good features of the property and location

We live in the north side of Chicago, Edgewater neighborhood, a block away from Loyola University's main campus. Our apartment is a 1BR apartment a little bigger than a hotel room (those that have a small kitchen area, living room, etc), so as you can see far from being fancy (we are young and a newly married couple) but with enough space for up two people. If you are a person that is used to high end comfortable things in your own house, our place may not be the perfect fit for you, so please keep your level of comfort in mind before applying! We have a small dining table with 4 chairs, only one 3-seat couch (the apartment can't fit more than that), one small bathroom and our bedroom with a queen size bed, dresser and a study desk.
We are a block away from the red line trains, Granville station, which runs 24h a day.
A trip to downtown is about 30 minutes by train, and we live within walking distance from many awesome restaurants, a block away from an Aldi grocery store, CVS pharmacy, Mac Donald's, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, Jimmy John's, Subway, Popeye's and many other places that we can recommend for eating out/take out.
Our apartment is right next to our building manager’s office in the 1st floor.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

If you don't like cats, don't have references, are not reliable and don't intend to sleep or at least come to our place everyday to feed the cats, give them fresh water and a little attention PLEASE don't bother applying for the task. Only the sitter(s) is(are) allowed in the house and building, we don't allow any strangers or house guests other than what was previously agreed upon. Please be thoughtful and respectful of our wishes!

Last updated: 4 September 2018

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.