Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House in Limousin France quiet village beautiful area

France, La Croisille-sur-Briance, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Pets

There are no pets to look after

Duration

  • Period available: 3 weeks, 2 days
  • Starts: 11 November 2020
  • Ends: 4 December 2020

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Hi,
We are looking for dog lovers to look after our 6 rescues while we take a break, ideally for three weeks from 11th November until 4th December 2020, our travel dates are 14th November until 2nd December, but a little time either way takes the pressure off

We have Sat TV, broadband and Wifi with good speed and bandwidth for Netflix etc.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Our pack are Husky and Husky cross apart from one who is a pointer cross, they vary in age from 4 to 14 years. Exercise is easy trowing a ball in the garden and they look after themselves. They are friendly and a bit noisy at first meeting(they want to be your friend). A large garden for them to roam. All we would ask if for you to give them cuddles and they love to be talked to..







What are the good features of the property and location

Our house is traditional French style having large three room living area. Fitted kitchen , a large utility room and a downstairs toilet, we have two large double bedrooms with an extra dressing room, 2 bathrooms , and are located on the edge of a small village with a shop tabac (bar/coffee) and bakery. As there is a decided lack of public transport, so a car will be available for use if needed.

We are located in Central France about 30 minutes from Limoges airport which has regular flights from various parts of the UK and is easily reached by rail from Paris . We are 20 minutes from the A20 Autoroute.

If the weather is not too cold we have a covered pool (8m x 4m) and a Jacuzzi

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We live in an interesting historic area with a rich history from Richard the Lionheart to the last war. Local wines are excellent. You will need a current driving licence licence. We are a non smoking household.

With the effects of Covid 19 we are flexible with travel arrangements and can accomodate earlier arrival /later departure if needed.

Last updated: 1 August 2020
4 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Like coming home

I have looked after Jim and Beryl's pack of lovely dogs twice over the last two years. Both times little over three weeks. It is definitely among my favourite "zoos" to look after. I was greeted as a friend and given a lovely room. The dogs are a cuddly and friendly bunch. They have a large garden to run around so there is no need to worry about walking them on a lead. House is comfortable and quiet. It has a nice jacuzzi and a pool in the garden. Decent internet, tv and books. The village is quiet but has a few expat families living in who organize occasional pub events. Limoges is a short drive away. I can absolutely recommend you to go and look after Sky, Hagrid, Shina, Bella, Angel and Munchkin if you love big, fluffy, cuddly dogs and quiet relaxing life in the countryside. I would love to be there again but my path has taken me to the far East currently so this year I will not be able to re-visit my British-canin-family in France.

Edith, Indonesia, 03 November, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Gave good instructions