Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Northern California retreat

  • Location: United States, Winters
  • Period available: 2 weeks, 3 days
  • Starts: 8 August 2018
  • Ends: 25 August 2018
  • Testimonials: They have no testimonials
  • Pets: Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s) – 1 dogs and 1 cat; chickens
  • Last updated: 14 June 2018

About this assignment

Michael and I are looking for a responsible, trustworthy, and cultured individual or couple who is interested in experiencing a taste of life in Northern California. We would like to get to know this person(s) and feel like friends.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Responsibilities focus on our animals. We have a sweet pup, Maia (a poodle mix), as well as a cat, Ziggy (a Tabby) and three chickens. Ziggy is a classic farm cat and stays outdoors. She needs to be fed daily. Maia is also fed in the morning and spend their day outside. She likes to take a hike on the property and enjoys interacting. That said, they are quite easy. The chickens lay lovely eggs in return for very little effort. We would also like for someone to keep the house tidy and water plants outdoors.

What are the good features of the property and location

Winters is a charming Northern California town settled between Davis and Napa and one hour from the Bay Area. The Atlantic just featured Winters as a classic small-town community: http://www.theatlantic.com/national/archive/2014/11/california-dreamin/382651/
Winters is a tourist destination and home to unique restaurants, wineries, and shops. Our property is 4 miles from Main Street and situated on 20 acres of rolling hills with hiking trails. It borders Lake Solano Park with amazing recreational opportunities. We have kayaks and bikes for your enjoyment.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

The location is rural and very quiet but very close to urban areas in Sacramento and the Bay Area.

*****We are looking for someone 8/8/18-8/25/18******

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top