Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Housesitter Southwest France wanted for Christmas and New year 2018

France, Sistels, Occitanie

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

2 dogs: Pepi an 11 year-old Weimeraner and Henry a 5 year-old Labrador, 2 kittens, Leonard and Poochie.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 4 days
  • Starts: 22 December 2018
  • Ends: 2 January 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We're looking for a person, couple or family who would like to spend Christmas and New year in the rural south west of France. We're looking for reliable trustworthy animal-lovers who enjoy long walks in the beautiful countryside and cosy evenings by the wood fire.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Care of two large friendly dogs : Pepi, an 11 year-old Weimeraner who doesn't walk too far these days but likes the idea of a walk! and Henry, a 5 year-old black Labrador who like long walks. Also care and feeding of our 2 kittens.

What are the good features of the property and location

Situated in rural Tarn et Garonne, our home is ideally situated for visiting Toulouse and Bordeaux as well as the many bastide towns of the region such as Moissac, Auvillar and Dunes. There are many gastronomic restaurants, 2 golf courses and lots of cycling and walking routes.
The house has wood burning stoves, WiFi and English and French television as well all usual modern amenities.
Shops and restaurants are only a short drive away.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

The house is available from 22nd of December to the 2nd of January, however,it's important that you can commit to the key dates of 22nd to 28th December. A car is necessary to get to shops. Sitters must be non-smokers. The house is in a small village and is very quiet.

Last updated: 22 November 2018

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.