Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cat sitter for three outdoor cats while staying in a gorgeous cottage

United States, Woodside, California

Pets

  • Cat(s)

3 outdoor cats

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 2 days
  • Starts: 21 December 2018
  • Ends: 6 January 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilties

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for a caretaker for our three outdoor cats.

Cats love to roam around during the day, but need to be brought into an outdoor cage at night to protect them from predators. You will have a full independent in law unit with queen bed, sitting area, and kitchen at your disposal during your stay. Property has stunning views of bay area and is in close proximity to hiking trails.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Requires being on our property once in the morning once in the evening to feed them. Essentially changing their water, their litter, letting them out of the cage in the morning, and putting food into their shelter in the evenings (approx. 15 min. of "work" a day )

What are the good features of the property and location

Sitter will have their own independent cottage which is separate from main house. About 750 square feet, in law unit with queen bed, couch (pulls out into additional queen), kitchenette, and bathroom. You will have access to high speed wifi, and a cable TV with pretty much all the channels you want. And a couple of bottles of wine on the house!

Cottage is located in silicon valley on 2 acres. 35 Minute drive to San Francisco and 30 minutes to San Jose.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Would appreciate references, and experience in taking care of animals

Last updated: 23 September 2018

Enlarge map

Testimonials

You wont be disappointed

I enjoyed staying in this cottage having all the amenities, Farah and her family were gracious and helpful with all that I needed. The three worker cats even warmed up to me and almost came into the cottage for a visit!

Darienne, United States, 15 October, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions