Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter wanted 23rd-30th December

United Kingdom, Dacorum, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)

1 big dog - 9 years old and 1 smaller dog 2 years old

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week
  • Starts: 23 December 2022
  • Ends: 30 December 2022

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for an individual or couple who adore dogs I think our house and location is great for anybody that really likes to get out and about to explore the countryside. It is beautiful here. With lots of walking opportunities (we back onto the ridgeway)

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

I would need a reliable person to walk my dogs Nouma and Nelly and feed them twice a day.

Nouma is a Northern Inuit- a great dog whom I love very much. She requires a good 1,5 -2hr walk a day and lots of tlc in the evenings. She’s 9 years old and very calm energy.

Nelly is our excitable little sprocker- she’s nearly 2 years old - has lots of energy and lives to run free in the woods! She’s a fab little girl - well trained - very playful and will settle down in the house. She needs a good run around a couple of times a day.

Your responsibilities would be to feed, exercise and chill with my dogs in the evenings x To love dogs and enjoy their company.

What are the good features of the property and location

live in a beautiful area which backs onto Tring Park and the Ridgeway walking path. The house is a detached chalet bungalow set amongst the Chiltern Hills home to family of 3 young children! We live in a little village called Wigginton surrounded by stunning countryside and a great local pub just a few minutes away. We have access to the Ridgeway path, (via back garden) Ashridge Forest and Wendover woods are very near too. There are two towns nearby only a few miles away (Tring and Berkhamsted both have trains connecting to London) We are also extremely close to the Grand Union canal for beautiful walks and fishing. There is a local bus service which takes you to Tring. We have off road parking, Sky TV and wifi. Our property has an open fire with wood in the store as well as instant central heating.
We really do live in a beautiful part of the world.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Our house sitter would need to be a confident and experienced dog handler, and be able to commit the time to look after a big dog and a young energetic dog. They will need a couple of hours walking a day - and i'd prefer that story we’re not left on her own for periods longer than 5 hours. They are both great off lead and with other dogs, obedient and friendly and would love to go exploring with you if you were to go out walking for the day. They are both great friendly dogs - you will love them!

We do live in a village up a hill which does not have a local shop - we do have bikes you can borrow - but the local Tesco is about a good 25/30 minute walk down the hill ( would take longer to get up!!) There is a local bus service which takes you into Tring.


Last updated: 29 July 2022
2 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Beautiful part of the country!

We had a great time here and really enjoyed being part of the neighborhood for a couple of weeks. The home owners are a relaxed and friendly family who made us feel welcome the moment we arrived and with whom we had easy contact throughout the stay. The house is in a tranquil spot with plenty of woodland to explore - having said that, its very close to amenities; the local villages have plenty to do. The dogs were a real highlight; energetic and affectionate - they were exactly as Marsha described them. Exploring the woodland with them was one of the most memorable parts of the stay - it genuinely is a lovely part of the country.

Clare, 03 October, 2017

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions