Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

MARCH 2020 - Sunday March 8th to Wednesday 18th March

United Kingdom, Andover, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Fish

Napier is my little beagle and she is seven years old. She will always be a very timid little dog and doesn't like being chased by anyone other than me, and not always either. She is a cute little girl. She is epileptic and requires mediation twice daily

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 2 days
  • Starts: 8 March 2020
  • Ends: 18 March 2020

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

You must be sensitive and compassionate to the needs of my rescued ex-breeding dogs who have lived all their early years in total captivity until they came to their forever home living with me and the cat's.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

You will be required to walk my dogs twice a day am and pm, even when it's raining?. The cat's will all do their own thing and of course require feeding and their litter trays kept clean. My house will be left spotlessly clean for your stay, and you should return my house to me in just the same clean condition. The pets can be left alone for no more 3 hours on any day. If you are looking to travel further afield on this sit being away from the house for more than this time then this sit will not suit you.

What are the good features of the property and location

My home is a town house in a very quiet area and within a 10 minute walk to open countryside. It has a large kitchen/diner, small courtyard garden, a very comfy lounge with TV and Amazon Prime and a large bedroom on the top floor. It has all the usual quality kitchen appliances, dishwasher, washing machine, built in oven and hob. Gas central heating throughout, constant hot water. Bathroom with shower and bath. An extremely comfortable double bed with quality linens and towels. Buses into town run every 10 minutes and are just a couple of minutes to the bus stop. 2 large supermarkets within a 15/20 minute walk and a small supermarket 5 mins walk. New carpeting was laid in July this year and all new flooring downstairs. You would arrive during the afternoon of the 8th this gives you a full 1 1/2 days for the dogs to get used to you and you them also plenty of time for me to show you where you can walk the dogs and ample time for me to chat to you about my house and the pets routine. I will of course provide all your meals until I leave on the 10th.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You should be able to walk my dogs for an hour every am and 20/30 minutes in the afternoon every day in any weather. My house is in a very quiet neighborhood, with no night time noises ie: traffic.
If you intend to sightsee say our Cathedral cities in Hampshire, they are too far away for you travel too, in excess of the 3 hour house rule. My house sit offers you very comfortable quality accommodation with all home facilities for you in return for looking after my home, looking after my beloved dogs giving them unconditional affection in my absence.

Last updated: 2 January 2020

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.