Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Springtime in Florida

United States, Tampa, Florida

Pets

  • Cat(s)
  • Fish

my cat, Monkey, is sweet and cuddly; my fish only require food once a day. My yard plants may need water.

Duration

  • Period available: 3 weeks, 6 days
  • Starts: 2 March 2019
  • Ends: 30 March 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Hello cat lovers. This is a potential listing. i have been asked to go to Albequerque for a month doing immigration law (even though i'm retired), but i won't know for sure until the end of february. However, i feel i should list now, and confirm as soon as i know. You'll be sitting my house with florida native yard, my sweet 11 year old cat Monkey who needs love and someone to cuddle with and cater to her needs. i also have a 35 gallon aquarium with fish. there's no lawn, no mowing, no upkeep, but unless it rains, i'd ask you to water the plants please. If you can do that, my house is yours for the month of March.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

feed the cat, feed the fish (one aquarium), and water the plants in the yard. deliver the house in the same shape as you found it please.Monkey is fine if you decide to do overnight trips, but please do not leave her alone more than 48 hours.

What are the good features of the property and location

My two bedroom free standing house has a very shady yard, a fire pit, and is located in a very safe and quiet neighborhood near McDill AFB. I'm about 15 minutes south of downtown Tampa. Gulf beaches are about 30 - 45 minutes by car, depending on traffic. Of course you stay completely free of charge, and i have wifi. Fflorida weather should be in the high 70s this time of year, with lots of sun for perfect beach weather. Tampa is about 90 minutes west if Orlando, in central Florida. an ideal place to start day trips. I have a canoe and a kayak you're free to use, and i have two bicycles. There's no public transportation near my house (even though i'm well inside the city limits), and public transportation is very poor in Tampa, so you'd probably need a car. There's a convenience store about 500 yards away, and the nearest supermarket is 2 miles.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You need to love cats. Monkey is a rescue, and has been abused in the past. she's 11 years old and very loving, and needs a lot of tlc and human contact. and treats. I love my plants and would expect you keep them watered. Any fruits and vegetables you find in the yard are yours to eat.

Last updated: 14 February 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Great exchange

This arrangement worked out very well for me. I needed a rest and John's place was the perfect location for me to get that. All amenities are very nearby, the bus service is reliable, the scenery is breathtaking, the weather is near perfect always and his place is in a quiet community near several parks with ponds. I enjoyed my stay tremendously and got to do the outdoorsy things I love to do and returned home to some cosy pet company. I'm grateful to MindMyHouse for the connection and to John (& Joyce ;-)) for his (their) warm welcome and accommodation.

Charisse, Caribbean, 12 January, 2017

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions