Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

2 Labradors small acreage between Brisbane and Gold Coast shops theme parks beaches and Scenic Rim nearby

Australia, Redland Bay, Queensland


  • Dog(s)

2 labradors age 4, and 1 1/2


  • Period available: 2 weeks, 1 day
  • Starts: 4 November 2023
  • Ends: 19 November 2023


They have 1 testimonial (view below)


They have WIFI

About this assignment

A dog lover to care for our 2 Labradors blonde aged 4 and our new black aged 1 . We have had several house sitters and we have had very happy experiences.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Walk the dogs daily. there are nice walking areas from right outside the house. We also take them to the beach 3 or 4 times a week if you like you can do the same we will leave you our car a Honda CRV.

What are the good features of the property and location

Large house on 1.5 acres 2 km tonearest small shopping centre. House in a cul-de sac. Has 15m pool and big new kitchen and recently renovated 4 bathrooms. There is a large covered patio where we often sit to watch the sunset. We have a separate music room and a grand piano in the lounge if you like to play. The house is large with many rooms

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

2km to M1 so easy access. Mid way between Gold Coast and Brisbane. Nearest beach is 11km on quiet road. Palm beach is 35 minutes, our favourite. Surfer's Paradise a bit less. Theme Parks are about 12km. We are keen theatre and music fans and HOTA in Gold Coast and QPAC in Brisbane have many shows. An Olympic pool is nearby.

Last updated: 12 May 2023
8 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map


Very comfortable sit in good location

I stayed here with 3 lovely labradors in December 16. The house is very comfortable and the neighbours friendly and helpful. Mike and Chris made sure I had a good introduction to the dogs and their house and left plenty of information for me should I have needed any assistance. The neighbourhood is quiet and the local shopping centre is a short distance away. The dogs are well trained, a pleasure to walk and the gardens are big enough for them to work off any excess energy. I'd recommend this sit to anyone, although you need to be comfortable with walking three large dogs together.

Mary, 31 March, 2017

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since October 2015