Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Christmas in Vancouver, Canada

Canada, Vancouver, British Columbia

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Mamaou

Duration

  • Period available: 4 days
  • Starts: 25 December 2019
  • Ends: 29 December 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone (or a couple) to take care of our indoor cat and apartment while we are away.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

- To take of our cat, feed her, change the litter box and give her a little bit of attention. She is an indoor cat and doesn't do much of her day.
- Water our plants once a week or so when they start to look bad
- Keep the house generally clean and maintained.

What are the good features of the property and location

Our place is easily accessed by transit.
We are a walking distance from Granville Island and Olympic village. It's also very close to the city center if you take the public transit or bike.
If you like snow sport or just a nice experience, Whistler is only 1h30min away.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

This is no smoking building.
We cannot provide a parking space.
The weather is not extremely cold in winter but it can be rainy.
We'll ask you to be mindful of your energy consumption.

Last updated: 30 November 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Great apartment, great location, very friendly cat and owners.

I stayed at Natacha and Fabien's apartment in Vancouver for three and a half weeks over Christmas and New Years. Overall it was a great experience. They were extremely well organized and gave easy to follow instructions, also were extremely easy to get a hold of while they were away. Their cat is super calm and friendly, didn't cause any trouble and I enjoyed having him around. The apartment is very clean and nice, and in a convenient location near public transportation (B line) and walking distance to places like Granville Island. And Vancouver is also a fantastic city to spend some time in for sure. Would highly recommend it.

Aymen, United States, 29 November, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions