Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Provençal French Farm House : Animals, Nature and Pool

France, Sabran, Occitanie

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

cats and dogs

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 2 days
  • Starts: 28 August 2024
  • Ends: 30 September 2024

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

My house is an old stone farmhouse quite near the Cevennes, we are in
a small hamlet with an enclosed courtyard. It is ideally situated for
anyone who likes cycling or walking, the nature around us is very beautiful. We are 10 minutes from the closest town where
there are food markets four times a week, a flea market restaurants, cinema...

I need a house sitter as I plan to be away a week or two at the end of semptember and the first week of october.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

There are 11 cats and 4 dogs, none of which require special treatment
apart from feeding and walking, once or twice a day.
I take care of them alone, but would ideally prefer two people to house sit as it can be a bit of work for people who aren’t used to animals.

We have a vegetable garden and a large pool but that does not require maintenance

What are the good features of the property and location

The house in is a village but it is peaceful and quiet. We are biking or driving distance from two bigger active villages and a town. It is very easy to get to bigger towns such as Nimes (30 minutes driving) or Avignon. There are many cafés, restaurants and bars if you crave social interaction. We have beautiful walks, and a gorgeous waterfall nearby if you are looking for more of a calm residency type stay.

We've had several house sitters before over the years and it has always gone very well.

Our four dogs are Bella the border collie, Gustave the french hunting dog, Hubert the blood hound and Flynn the Portuguese sheep dog.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

There is a separate apartment on the ground floor of the house, it has
a one room bedroom/ living area and kitchen. The bathroom is a walk in
shower accessible by crossing a small private inner courtyard.

This is a cosy and welcoming space, and its medieval arches have the magical property of keeping very cool in summer (seems air conditioned!) and warm in winter.


I am looking for a couple preferably, or a single person, to housesit while I am away ten days beginning of September 2024. I would prefer if you could come up to a week before hand to get used to the house, animals and walks. You are welcome to stay after wards too, the apartment is separate and entirely private.

Can I bring my own pets?

No, sorry.

Last updated: 9 July 2024
2 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since July 2024