Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House sitting assignments in All of Europe

Search details
or Reset
House sitting assignments in All of Europe
Found 168 assignments in All of Europe

Dordogne, near to Riberac market town and Aubeterre, village of Bourg du Bost

France, Bourg-du-Bost, Metropolitan France

I would love to have house sitters who like living in a friendly village to look after Sam, who is13 yrs old (but you wouldn’t know it)! There is a great restaurant just up the road. House sitters to walk Sam twice a day, but only about 30 minutes at a time. Sam doesn’t like the…

  • 1 month, 1 week, available from November 2022
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 9

Restored 18th century water mill in Co. Donegal 5kms from Ramelton

Ireland, Rathmelton, County Donegal

Brian and I require someone to look after our property and take care of our 11 year old Springer/Collie mix dog, Cala. She is very well behaved, quiet and friendly, who loves a walk and travels happily in a car! Other than caring for Cala, we would only ask that the house sitter…

  • 1 week, 5 days, available from October 2022
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 5

House and petsitting in an old farmhouse in tuscany

Italy, La Cetina, Toscana

I am looking for a animal loving person/couple who has experience especially with horses(i have 2 senior horses who sometimes need special attention) and who likes to look after them while I am away (this should be a pleasure not a duty). You should be responsible, able to cope with…

  • 3 weeks, 3 days, available from September 2022
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 3

Sitter for Hotel + Home while owners are on holiday

Spain, Ronda, Andalusia

I am looking for someone responsable and able to maintain our hotel and home. Also to be active enough to take our dogs for at least a few walks a day. Look after the hotel while the owners are away, the hotel will be closed to the public. Maintain and water gardens, feed and walk…

  • 1 month, 3 days, available from November 2022
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 38

Umbria, Italy, looking after house and two young cats

Italy, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria

Ideally we are looking for a practical person, or couple, who love(s) cats, in this case two young cats, Mattie and Ziggy, who are both affectionate and like cuddles and company. This is a 2-week sit from about 15 September 2022, with negotiable arrival/departure dates. Non-smokers…

  • 2 weeks, available from September 2022
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 17

WINTER 2022 vacancy: Cosy, old cottage in Somerset village + ceramics, collie, chickens & piano

United Kingdom, West Somerset, England

Mature, responsible, art and collie lover. In wintertime a familiarity with a solid fuel Rayburn would be an advantage (not essential). Ours is an old small cottage in a historic Somerset village with a large garden. It has a 'lived in' feel and is full of ceramics and artworks plus…

  • 1 month, 1 day, available from November 2022
  • Dog(s), Chicken(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 6

House sitter wanted for cosy cottage in Mid Wales 10th - 20th October 2022

United Kingdom, Llandysilio, Wales

Hello, we are looking for a caring, responsible non smoking couple or single person to look after our home and animals while we are on holiday. If you like the thought of a quiet retreat, log burning fire, fabulous views, walks in the countryside right on your doorstep, visiting…

  • variable dates
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 3

Victorian seaside town

United Kingdom, Ilfracombe, North Devon, England

Someone to look after my animals and house while i am away.To spend time with them as well as enjoying the local area.To care for my animals and house as your own. To feed all the animals , change cat litter as required. To give cuddles to Kia the dog and Lola the cat who will sit…

  • 6 days, available from October 2022
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish
  • Number of sitters applied: 0

Chic flat and adorable cat in Brussels

Belgium, Schaarbeek, Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest

We’re looking for someone reliable and trustworthy who loves cats and will take good care of our home and our cat Bonnie. Suitable for a mature single person or couple. Cat care (food, water, litter box and lots of pats), keeping the house neat and tidy, perhaps mowing the lawn,…

  • 1 month, 13 hours, available from December 2022
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 31

Dulces Animales en Sant Pere de Ribes - Sweet animals in Sant Pere de Ribes

Spain, Sant Pere de Ribes, Catalonia

. I would prefer someone that contacts me in Spanish or French. I have 5 small dogs and 5 cats, all rescued and very sweet. Looking for someone responsible, caring and very attentive to my pets. Someone that loves being surrounded by dogs all the time. Someone that speaks Spanish,…

  • 3 weeks, available from September 2022
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 3

House Sitter required for a chateau and estate in Normandy near Honfleur

France, Saint-Maclou, Metropolitan France

We are seeking experienced house sitters for a 3 - 6 month assignment in our beautiful estate in Normandy near Honfleur. The main responsibility for this assignment will be to act as live-in guardians for our property, ensuring the security of the estate and the buildings in it.…

  • 6 months, 4 weeks, available from September 2022
  • Fish
  • Number of sitters applied: 30

Country House near Cercal do Alentejo (Costa Vicentina)

Portugal, Cercal do Alentejo

Living in our place and looking after the few things that have to be done to keep it going. Be careful and communicative and just enjoy and value the calm and relaxing position outside amongst the Alentejo hills. Some minor responsibilities like watering some plants in the warm/hot…

  • 4 months, 6 hours, available from September 2022
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 14

Welcome to Stockholm: Caring for 2 Cats, Fish in Aquariums & Indoor/Balcony Plants

Sweden, Farsta stadsdelsområde, Svealand

Looking for one reliable, mature, organized person with experience taking care of cats, fish in aquariums (or willing to learn,) and tending to indoor/balcony plants. Someone who is looking to work from home is ideal, spending time with our cats and of course enjoying the Stockholm…

  • variable dates
  • Cat(s), Fish
  • Number of sitters applied: 59

Casa di campagna in Toscana

Italy, Salutio, Castel Focognano, Tuscany

Cerco una persona responsabile e pratica della vita in campagna,che abbia gia vissuto in una casa di campagna isolata. Ho due gattine abituate a dormire in casa,si devono pulire le cassette e darle da mangiare.Annaffiare le piante e prendersi cura della casa La casa si trova ai limiti…

  • 3 months, 16 hours, available from October 2022
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 4

Home and Pet Owners - Mike & Vida - Highgate, London

United Kingdom, London Borough of Islington, London, England

We would preferably want a couple. Teddy is incredibly sensitive because of his up bringing. We are looking for people who are very patient and loving towards animals. He has a few fears, so he needs to be reassured that everything is ok. We would like people who will play with Teddy…

  • 5 days, available from December 2022
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 14

Tranquil grounds set in nature with some tall trees & amongst orange groves. Suitable for peaceful writers or artists to be inspired, & motorhomers/campervans.

Spain, Oliva, Comunidad Valenciana

We can be contacted directly on watsap +34 602 68 16 05 . This assignment is ideal for motorhome, camper vans or caravans to enjoy a free pitch, or writers and artists or people needing to find calmness. There is no Wifi attached to the property, but the signal is good if you bring…

  • variable dates
  • Chicken(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 23

Magic Pueblo Andalucia

Spain, Gualchos, Andalusia

Someone who is caring and likes cats, as we have 4, Mum Cassie, and 3 sons Dobbie, Jaffa and Tibby all are quite big. The cats like attention, need feeding and watering, litter tray cleaned if necessary. Although they do not use it very much now.There is a cat flap so they can go…

  • 1 week, 2 days, available from December 2022
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 2

House with shy cat + olive farm on the lovely island of Fuerteventura

Spain,

We are looking for a house sitter for September who takes care of our very shy outdoor cat and house during our holidays. You should like the heat and sun, and you shouldn't have a problem with staying in a small village (but with all the necessary things within reach). You should…

  • 3 weeks, 4 days, available from September 2022
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 19

Cat looking for cat lovers from 27Aug to 3Sep

Italy, Naples, Campania

Hi, I’m Daniela: I work as Medical Doctor and I have a lovely cat, Sushi. I’m looking for someone who is a true cat lover to look after her (no medical issues and really friendly). Just giving food and water, keep her litter box clean, play (when she is in the right mood…rarely :)…

  • 1 week, available from August 2022
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 17

Enjoy 3 weeks with 2 cats in lovely rural house in SW France starting mid-September

France, Duras, Metropolitan France

We're looking for reliable, cat loving house sitters to take care of our two lovelies while we return to the UK for a catch up with friends and family. Primarily taking care of Phoebe and Qwerty, our French rescue cats. They are quite cuddly cats, who also spend a lot of time outdoors,…

  • 3 weeks, 1 day, available from September 2022
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 20

RSS feed

RSS

Want to get the latest listings via Flipboard/Feedly (or your favourite RSS reader)?
Get the feed here

Change search filters