Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Find a house to sit

Search details
or Reset
Find a house to sit
Found 290 assignments in All countries

Seguin river cottage

Canada, Parry Sound, Ontario

Treat our cottage as if it were yours No smoking inside and no noisy behaviour outside Respect neighbours and be a real friend to our garden the birds and possible pets Make sure to keep the power going with the help of a generator on side when hydro is out keep the place reasonably…

  • 4 weeks, 1 day, available from May 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s)

Beautiful secluded Mountain home yet 15mins from Bedar and 30mins from Mojacar

Spain, Turre, Andalucía

We have 4 wonderful Boys - Paddy a 11 year old German Shepherd/Mastiff cross breed and Buddy a 6 year old Staffy crossbreed as well as a lovely 1 year old little dog called Louey and a cat called Jose We would like House sitters to love them and take care of them and our Home and…

  • 1 month, 1 week, available from August 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Okanagan Valley, British Columbia, Canada

Canada, Okanagan Falls, B.C.

Responsible and reliable couple to look after home and 3 horses. Feeding hay twice a day and mail collection. Rural setting, 2300 sq ft home on 5 acres, 10 minutes from town, 40 minutes from Apex Alpine Ski Resort. Required to be there for horse feedings twice daily. Horse savvy…

  • 4 months, 4 weeks, available from October 2019
  • Horse/Donkey(s)

Quaint baja farm home near hotsprings and mountains

Mexico, , Baja California Sur

Must love animals be independent ,responsible and enjoy isolation. My dates are flexible Water plants around house and manage watering of the orchard, care for 4 dogs, 2cats,ducks,chickens, 2 horses and a Burro. Not sure which dogs I will bring with me. Located 12 km up a dirt road…

  • 2 months, 4 weeks, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s)

Cabin in the Susquehanna Trails, PA

United States, Delta, Pennsylvania

A couple or single interested in caring for a young (2) year old and senior coonhound (12) mornings and evenings, including light chores as would be expected for any home sit. Please note that my biggest need is Feb 2020 - May 2020, but that I also have a one week sit available for…

  • 3 months, 4 weeks, available from January 2020
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Enjoy the Irish experience on the Wild Atlantic Way in the company of two border collies

Ireland, , County Donegal

We think the Gaeilge phrase ‘Anam Cara’ (‘soul friend’ in English) is an apt name for our home, due to its relaxing location amid the soothing beauty of the surrounding Donegal landscape (https://vimeo.com/167251654). We are looking for reliable, honest and nature loving persons…

  • 1 week, 5 days, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s)

Denver Area Townhome just minutes from Colorado Foothills

United States, Lakewood, Colorado

We are looking for a non-smoker who loves cats. Neatness and cleanliness are important to us as well. We need a responsible, communicative house sitter. 1. Feed three cats and administer oral medicine to one cat. 2. Clean litter boxes daily. 3. Water plants as needed. 4. Mail pickup…

  • 1 week, 6 days, available from April 2019
  • Cat(s)

Summer holiday sit

United Kingdom, Nottingham, England

A non smoking caring person . Someone that loves animals & will respect our home. We have no telly but do have a dvd player. We have lots of books and art projects if you interested. . We have three cats & one is a feral cat living outdoors. We are looking for someone that can feed…

  • 1 month, 5 days, available from July 2019
  • Cat(s)

2 Weeks in May, 2 Cats In Poringland, Norwich

United Kingdom, Norwich, England

Reliable trusted person wanted to look after our house and cats while we are away. Clean, tidy and non smoker please, who likes to look after garden. Friendly neighbours nearby for help. To look after our 2 young cats, they are house-cats so not allowed out. Feed and water the cats.…

  • 2 weeks, 3 days, available from May 2019
  • Cat(s)

Home in the Mountains with Lake View

United States, Colfax, California

Got to like dogs. We walk our dogs twice a day on a well established trail. Our main concern is obviously our dogs. All of them came to us as rescues. They are well behaved and get along with each other. But we have 8. There are no special needs, medications or foods. Other than…

  • 3 weeks, 3 days, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s)

10 day house/dogsitter required in Glasgow, end of April

United Kingdom, Glasgow, Scotland

I'm looking for a responsible, conscientious, tidy experienced dog/animal lover to keep my dog Murphy company while I'm on holiday. Must put Murphy first and spend decent amount of time at home with him, and respect the property and neighbours. Suited best to someone who works from…

  • 1 week, 2 days, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s)

Genuine House/Pet Sitter needed.

Australia, Yarrabilba, Queensland

We are looking for a genuine house /pet sitter. Happy to live in our home as your own and look after our dog as we do. The main responsibility will be looking after our Jack Russell. He enjoys daily walks in the morning (before it gets too hot) and late afternoon. Loves plenty of…

  • 2 weeks, 5 days, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s)

Kingaroy qld

Australia, Kingaroy, Queensland

Dog friendly person to care for a Jack Russell cattle dog crosswith an escape tendency whenever possible. Seperate sleeping accomodation in a room used for a BnB but full access and use of home Looking after Buster and enjoying our local attractions. Making sure our home and dog…

  • 6 days, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s)

Riverstone Farm in the Pacific Northwest

United States, Hood River, Oregon

My travel schedule this winter/spring will include multiple short trips, some perhaps up to 3 weeks. I prefer someone more local so that they can return regularly if possible. We need to know that our eclectic mix of animals is well cared for and that the house is being well maintained.…

  • variable dates
  • Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Other animal(s)

Need pet/house sitter in Shenzhen, China

South East Asia,

Hello! Thank you for checking out my listing! (Sorry, I'm aware that the map is showing the wrong location, for some reason China isn't an option on the map). My husband and I will be taking a trip back to the USA this summer and it will be much easier if someone can watch our critters…

  • 1 month, 1 week, available from July 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Lovable dog, 2 cats and poultry need carers in Cornwall

United Kingdom, Launceston, England

We need someone to care for our 5 year old rescue Whippet x Collie bitch who loves walking and playing ball as well as cuddles. Also 2 x 10 year old cats who are also affectionate, and our 26 hens. Dates we require are 26th May to 5th June 2019. Also someone required from 17th July…

  • 1 week, 3 days, available from May 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s)

Cat lover required in June 2019 in Stratford-Upon-Avon

United Kingdom, Stratford-upon-Avon, England

Looking for one quiet, responsible, self-sufficient non-smoker who has experienced with cats to take care of my cat and fish in my flat in Stratford-upon-Avon in June 2019 for about three weeks. Preferably female. The date can be negotiable. He has food allergies, so please keep…

  • 4 weeks, 1 day, available from May 2019
  • Cat(s), Fish

Very Rural Casa In The Quiet Village Of Capileira In The Alpujarras

Spain, Capileira, Andalucía

Persons, experienced, reliable and trustworthy, animal lovers essential, clean and tidy and needs to be physically fit. We would prefer a couple but would consider a single person. Must have current driving licence and be able to drive. Non Smoking. We are looking for House/Pet sitters…

  • 2 weeks, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s)

Goat milker wanted for a week in Quiet countryside Cul de Sac close to Carrick on Shannon

Ireland, , County Leitrim

Looking for someone that would possibly milk a goat as we are expecting the goat kidding in march there might not e a need. If you can come a few days early we can train you in ;) Feed all the beasts once a day, pick up eggs and most importantly milk one of our goats. We have might…

  • 1 week, available from May 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Large Sonoma Wine Country with views and Golden Retriever

United States, Sebastopol, California

We would like to find a friendly, responsible person (or a couple), who is a dog-lover, quiet, who will keep a clean house and is non-smoking. Dog walking several times a day. Watering plants in house and garden. Adding chemicals as necessary to hot tub if you plan to use it. This…

  • 4 weeks, available from May 2019
  • Dog(s)

RSS feed

RSS

Want to get the latest listings via Flipboard/Feedly (or your favourite RSS reader)?
Get the feed here

Change search filters