Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Find a house to sit

Search details
or Reset
Find a house to sit
Found 305 assignments in All countries

Suburban house in the south of France

France, L'Union, Occitanie

we are looking for a person or a couple to stay at my big apartment and look after my 2 cats. Smokers are fine as long as they smoke outside. I work online so I spend alot of time with my babies. The most important thing for me is to have animal loving housitters! My cats are both…

  • 2 weeks, 3 days, available from March 2019
  • Cat(s)

Compassionate and diligent sitter needed!

United States, Billings, Montana

I am looking for a reliable, empathetic, trustworthy person or couple to look after the 4 legged brood whilst I am assisting friends. I am headed to MN to help friends who are in the midst of a health crisis. I will be headed out second week in April and expected return is mid to…

  • 3 months, 2 weeks, available from March 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s)

Cookie cuddler

United States, Manhattan, New York, New York

Someone or a couple visiting NYC with a real love of dogs. Successful applicant will house sit Cookie whilst also getting to enjoy the benefits of staying in lower midtown Manhattan. Someone who is respectful to other residents and also to myself/cookie by not holding parties/gatherings…

  • 1 week, 5 days, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s)

Beautiful Hill top home close to several restaurants and activites

United States, Oakland, California

A reliable and clean person to stay in the house and take care of my 10yr old Golden Lab. Keep the place clean, sleep there and most importantly take excellent care of the dog. Non Smokers Stay and Sleep in the house. Keep it clean and dont leave the dog alone for more than a few…

  • 2 months, 4 weeks, available now, to April 2019
  • Dog(s)

Looking for serious house sitters in June in beautiful Albi, south of France

France, Saint-Juéry, Occitanie

We are looking for serious people who love cats. We live in a very quiet neighborhood right next to a parc and our cats spend most of the day outside, but stay in during the night. We mostly are looking for people who will make sure our cats are loved, fed and inside at night. We…

  • 3 weeks, 6 days, available from June 2019
  • Cat(s)

Traveler needs a trusted dog & house sitter

United States, San Jose, California

I am looking for a reliable house sitter who genuinely loves dogs and will take great care of my dog. You are clean and tidy and will take good care of my condo. Non-smoker, no drugs but ok if you drink. I prefer a solo house sitter. Primary responsibility is to take care of my dog:…

  • 1 week, 5 days, available from May 2019
  • Dog(s)

House on 3 acres in Taos, New Mexico. Two friendly, active dogs & houseplants

United States, Ranchos de Taos, New Mexico

Non-smoking, honest, reliable, tidy and trustworthy. Must have references and experience as a homeowner. Good with dogs, cats and plants. We have two active friendly dogs which will need care as well as houseplants which will need watering once/week. We have two outdoor (barn cats)…

  • 4 weeks, available from August 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Rural location in the Dordogne, France

France, Saint-Jean-d'Ataux, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

To be happy here a house sitter would need to enjoy peace and animals. Our pets are part of the family and each are individuals so we would want sitters to like getting to know each individual and to be loving with them as well and able to care for the animals the way we do. The…

  • 1 week, 1 day, available now, to March 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Goat(s)

Looking for a cat sitter this summer in St. Louis

United States, Maplewood, Missouri

I am looking for a person who can take care of my house between May 15 and July 17, 2019, tentatively. A quiet single person or a couple would be preferred. More pictures will be posted soon.... My biggest concern is my cat. If the person is comfortable and experienced with cats…

  • 2 months, 2 days, available from May 2019
  • Cat(s)

LAST MINUTE HELP DESPERATELY NEEDED! Beautiful English Cottage only 25 min from Manchester City Centre (dog and cat included)!

United Kingdom, Manchester, England

We are a 30-something couple looking for responsible animal-lovers to look after our pets, home and garden whilst we are on holiday for 3 weeks. Our animals are our babies and we have a yellow labrador, Chip and a blue ragdoll, Rupert - who get on extremely well (it's very cute!).…

  • 3 weeks, 1 day, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Florida lakefront

United States, Ocklawaha, Florida

I am looking for someone responsible and dependable. You must have multiple references of housesits you have done. I need someone from May 8 to May 25. Mostly take good care of my sweet blind 12 year old Yorkie. She needs multiple meds in her eyes 2-3x per day and a pill 2x per day.…

  • 2 weeks, 4 days, available from May 2019
  • Dog(s)

Beautiful home in quiet rural Bulgarian location

Bulgaria, Markovo, Stara Zagora

We are looking for a responsible, clean and kind single person or couple to look after our beautiful home, garden and animals (preferably non-smokers). We have 3 small dogs, 2 cats and 1 horse so we would need people dedicated to animal welfare and their daily care including feeding…

  • 1 week, available from June 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s)

House Sitters wanted from April 24th until May 25th. Want to try life in France? Reliable couple needed to help with pets, garden & house maintenance

France, Saint-Clémentin, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Animal-loving couple needed to help look after two dogs and two cats during our absence and to help with the garden and house maintenance etc. Dates could be continuous from mid March if sitters wanted a long-term assignment. See below for essential dates. Various dates starting…

  • 1 month, 13 hours, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Looking for a dog and housesitter for two weeks in April

United Kingdom, Spalding, England

We are looking for a reliable and trustworthy house sitter who has experience in looking after large dogs. To look after, feed and walk our Old English Sheepdog we have a large garden for you to relax in and him to play in but he also likes his daily walk. We possibly would also…

  • 2 weeks, 1 day, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s)

Need house sitter for our home with dogs, cat, reptiles approx 3 months beginning 2020

United States, Vaughn, Montana

Someone to care for our animals, give them some attention and water our plants while we are gone. It is a simple but very important job. in the mornin, the dogs get fed dry dog food then let out of their crates into the back yard when they are done eating. then all the rest of the…

  • 2 months, 3 weeks, available from January 2020
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Rural peace in France this Spring?

France, Trentels, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

A couple or single person to look after this lovely farm house for 2 or more months and enjoy it. I want to find someone totally reliable, who would make this their base for some or all of March/April/May 2019 and take on the role of gardien. It would appeal to a Francophile, who…

  • 2 months, 4 weeks, available now, to May 2019

Sitters needed for our woofies and pussy cats

United Kingdom, Cheltenham, England

We have two lovely rescue staffy crosses and two little pussy cats who are brothers and all of them need some friendly people to look after them whilst we are away for a few days. Riley is a 9 year old black Irish Staffy who has the sweetest nature and a favourite of our grandchildren.…

  • 1 week, 2 days, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Lovely cottage in quiet countryside with two dogs

United Kingdom, Marlborough, England

Someone who enjoys beautiful walking and peace and quiet Feed dogs twice a day and walk them once a day. Stunning walks surrounding us Comfortable and spacious cottage Lots of good pubs nearby Wifi throughout house Lovely towns within driving distance Car is essential

  • 1 week, 3 days, available from June 2019
  • Dog(s)

Sonoma Wine Country 1 dog and 1 cat July

United States, Sonoma, California

My sweet 11 year old small Golden Retriever is afraid of men so I need a calm, non smoking female to sit for her and our 13 yo kitty. They are not on any meds. Dog typically gets 2 walks per day, feed both and companionship for them. Possible watering of a few plants. Enjoy being…

  • 1 week, 5 days, available from July 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

RSS feed

RSS

Want to get the latest listings via Flipboard/Feedly (or your favourite RSS reader)?
Get the feed here

Change search filters