Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Find a house to sit

Search details
or Reset
Find a house to sit
Found 290 assignments in All countries

House Sitting opportunities in North Devon countryside near the Atlantic Ocean

United Kingdom, Barnstaple, England

I am looking for a house sitter from Saturday 6 April to Monday 15 Aprll 2019 (or part of this time). I am looking for someone who is trustworthy, calm, loves the outdoors, and is competent with dogs. You would be looking after Ivy, the young Springer Spaniel who is very funny, sweet…

  • 1 week, 2 days, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s)

Two month winter housesit on lovely rural property close to vibrant village

Australia, Cygnet, Tasmania

Someone who likes dogs and is happy to look after them well. Also someone who is practical and perhaps enjoys a bit of gardening. The care of our two dogs, the feeding of a few chook and keeping an eye on our horses and donkeys. Should anything happen to the horses or donkeys the…

  • 2 months, 5 days, available from May 2019
  • Dog(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s)

El Valle de Anton, in the mountains of Panama. House sitter needed

Panama, Anton Valley, Coclé Province

Looking for a single person or couple that love dogs. The house pretty much takes care of itself with a weekly cleaner and full time gardener. So it's all about the dogs. They are older and basically sleep most of the day, but we want them to feel cared for, and comfortable, when…

  • 1 month, 4 weeks, available from August 2019
  • Dog(s)

Gran Canaria - 2 dogs and bungalow need a sitter in October 2019

Spain, San Bartolomé de Tirajana, Canarias

We're looking for clean and responsible person/couple who love dogs to look after our small but cosy bungalow in Maspalomas and two dogs: Nemo and Dory. Experience with special need dogs would be a significant advantage as one of the dogs is diabetic. Due to the medical condition,…

  • 2 weeks, 3 days, available from October 2019
  • Dog(s)

Comfortable house with 3 cats close to Washington DC and convenient to public transport

United States, Arlington, Virginia

Hi! We're hoping you would enjoy staying near Washington, DC, in our 2-BR house to tour or just relax and provide companionship for our 3 very social cats. We would need you to feed the 3 little darlings twice a day, brush them (they love this!), and provide play time, lap time,…

  • 3 weeks, 5 days, available from May 2019
  • Cat(s)

Dog and house sit in large house in the countryside outside Rome

Italy, Roma, Lazio

We would like a mature couple to stay in our annexe and basically look after the 4 very friendly dogs that are easy and have no difficult issues apart from the fact that one of the dogs is nearly 15. We would also like a practical person who is used to looking after a house and garden.…

  • 1 month, 1 week, available from July 2019
  • Dog(s)

Pet and House Sitter needed - BRAZIL

Brazil, Lagoa da Conceição, Florianópolis, Santa Catarina

We have 4 lovely pet birds, and we need someone responsible to take care of them. No need to have experience with birds, just be careful and loving. To change the water, to change the food, to clean the cage and to be careful with them. You do not have to take a walk, and you need…

  • 3 weeks, 3 days, available from August 2019
  • Bird(s)

Artist Retreat in Tennessee foothills

United States, Waynesboro, Tennessee

An experienced and dedicated animal lover who can focus on maintaining a routine for a varied crew on my 5 acre rural Tennessee property plus 12 acre plat along the Buffalo River which is across the street. Must LOVE ALL animals from the chickens to the cats, dogs, donkeys, and 2…

  • 4 weeks, 2 days, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Other animal(s)

A marvellous wooden chalet in among the nature with spectacular bully poket

Panama, Dolega, Provincia de Chiriquí

We are an Italian-Russian family that for business reasons have to travel often. For this we're looking for a dynamic, good health, tidy, responsible and serious couple who could replace us and become the temporary owner for our beloved Bully Pocket and stay behind the house in our…

  • 6 months, 9 hours, available from October 2019
  • Dog(s)

Urgent -3 week spring house-sit in a timeless Bulgarian village :)

Bulgaria, Dra?an, Regiunea Vra?a

It shall be a sit from the around the 27th March until 17th April give or take a few days, so a great chance to get a taste of a country you may never have considered visiting. The sit shall include a very economical, but old and delicate car that we've simply converted into a camper…

  • 3 weeks, available from March 2019

House and cat(s) sitter Cardiff

United Kingdom, Cardiff, Wales

someone who lives in or near Cardiff who would be willing to housesit (possible use of small car available too) on a frequent basis. From a weekend to 3/4 weeks at a time. Must like cats (obviously). Location small terraced bed house in St Mellons with easy access to city centre…

  • 2 days, available from March 2019
  • Cat(s)

House sit and lot of pets surrounded by the beauties of nature

Slovakia, Vinosady, Bratislavský kraj

We specifically prefer a couple (preferably man and woman in the late middle age) who will enjoy a way of life offered by our house, garden and pets. We look for two pleasant persons who love the cats and dogs, persons who enjoy nature and have things to do, like writing, running…

  • 6 months, 2 weeks, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Ginger Cat needs understanding career

United Kingdom, Shrewsbury, England

Definitely a cat person who can provide routine as ‘Jack’ is his own person who follows a well defined Routine. Quite straight forward keeping the house and garden neither which are very large. (There is help once every two weeks to clean and vacuum etc and window Cleaner who comes…

  • 2 months, 5 days, available from June 2019
  • Cat(s)

House/Pet Sitter Needed in Lovely Ann Arbor MI

United States, Ann Arbor, Michigan

We are looking for the services of a reliable and respectful, pet-loving house sitter for 5 to 6 nights, March 21 or 22 through March 27. Our house is very spacious (4+ bedrooms), comfortable, and clean. Great for singles, couples, or families. We have 4 year old yellow lab. He loves…

  • 6 days, available now, to March 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Reptile(s)

Sunny Spain

Spain, Málaga, Andalucía

Animal lover and a caring person or couple Just feeding and looking after the animals. It is totally fenced. Single storey and approximately 40 minutes to the beach. Honesty and trustworthy and of course a lover of animals. Being able to drive would be of advantage as the house is…

  • 6 days, available from June 2019

Country house in turre

Spain, Turre, Andalucía

Looking for a responsible, clean, animal loving housesitter who is capable of taking care of 3 dogs and a cat Main resposibilities include: feeding and walking the dogs twice daily, feeding the house cat as well as a few stray cats outside, watering the plants The house is located…

  • 2 days, available from March 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Altadena green heaven

United States, Altadena, California

Responsible person who loves animals and plants. Someone who loves greenery, don’t mind watering some plants, relyable and neat. No dog walking necessary, they stay on backyard and inside most of the time. I need someone who can take care of our two sweet dogs and an old cat, water…

  • 1 month, 2 weeks, available from June 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Cat sit Costa Del Sol

Spain, Málaga, Andalucía

Cat lover, responsible, clean, non-smoker. Someone who will enjoy petting and playing with our cat. Quiet people are preferred, basic cleaning is needed but the flat is modern and easy to manage. Keep Yoshi fed and petted, litter tray cleaned and apartment kept clean. Yoshi loves…

  • variable dates
  • Cat(s)

Charming Home in San Miguel de Allende!

Mexico, Guadalupe, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato

Hi there Prospective Sitters! I'd like to get away for a month or two, and I have 2 dogs, plants and a house that need looking after whilst I'm gone. I'm looking for mature folks who will look after my pets and home responsibly and carefully. People who sleep here every night and…

  • 2 months, 3 hours, available from April 2019
  • Dog(s)

Quiet location with a view on the Picos de Europa

Spain, Cangas de Onís, Principado de Asturias

I am looking for a responsible, non-smoking single person or a couple who like cats and a quiet location. If you like the outdoors and nature, this is for you. If you like luxury, warm weather and clear blue skies, you might skip this one. This is northern Spain with a completely…

  • 1 week, 1 day, available from May 2019
  • Cat(s)

RSS feed

RSS

Want to get the latest listings via Flipboard/Feedly (or your favourite RSS reader)?
Get the feed here

Change search filters