Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Find a house to sit

Search details
or Reset
Find a house to sit
Found 323 assignments in All countries

Tranquil Downtown Toronto Two Friendly Cats and One Lovely Dog

Canada, Old Toronto, Toronto, Ontario

We are seeking someone who enjoys being with loving pets who require loving attention, cares for the home like it is their own, keeps us informed and doesn't mind doing a little light gardening. Feeding the cats, walking the dog three times a day, watering the garden, and turning…

  • 1 week, 6 days, available from August 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

House/pet sitter wanted in August ..

France, Joussé, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

I am looking for a kind house/pet sitter to take care of the house and feed and walk the dogs. The dogs are fed in the evenings, the cats twice a day, the Guinea pigs top up with fresh water, food and hay. I have 3 dogs, age 18, 12, and 11 .in good health , which you can see in the…

  • 2 weeks, 2 days, available from August 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Guinea pig(s)

Great for nature and dog lovers while close to downtown

Canada, Gatineau, Québec

We are mainly looking for someone to care for our 4 legged girl, Shelby. She is a 2.5 year old lab/shepherd mix. Very calm for a young dog, well trained, walks nicely on leash, you do need to be able to hold her down if she over reacts to another dog walking by as she tends to do…

  • 3 weeks, 1 day, available from October 2019
  • Dog(s)

House sit with two dogs and seven cats surrounded by the beauties of nature

Slovakia, Vinosady, Bratislavský kraj

We specifically prefer a couple (preferably man and woman in the late middle age 45+) who will enjoy a way of life offered by our house, garden, and pets. We look for two pleasant persons who love cats and dogs, persons who enjoy nature and works around the house and garden, persons…

  • 6 months, 4 weeks, available from April 2020
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Miami Beach Condo walking distance to beach! Looking for a loving human to stay and watch over my pets and water a few plants

United States, Miami Beach, Florida

Reliable and responsible. You must love animals, My animals love human interaction and I need someone who can put my mind at ease while I am on vacation. If you have experience with birds is a plus! Feed and water the fur-babies, 2 walks daily for the dogs and 1 pee break in the…

  • 1 week, 4 days, available from August 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s)

Mature, female, non-smoker, mad about cats sitter required

Ireland, Dublin 5, County Dublin

Female cat lover as my cats are very timid and only used to female company. The sitter will have to be fine with one of my pets sleeping on the end of the bed. A quiet caring person who understands that the cats will take time to get used to a new person, four of them are from Rescues.…

  • 6 days, available from August 2019
  • Cat(s)

Enthusiastic dog & cat in a charming Medoc village

France, Castelnau-de-Médoc, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Someone who absolutely loves quirky, needy animals ! Our beasts are a lovely handful who need a lot of attention and are not for the light-hearted. Other than that, tidiness and general proactivity are a must. The house sitter will be looking after our very enthusiastic and energetic…

  • 1 month, 1 day, available from July 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Mirepoix

France, Mirepoix, Occitanie

I am looking for a responsible, trustworthy couple with excellent references. Able to speak conversational French. Non smoking and no dependent children or pets. Have a car Must have references and police check The dates are in blocks of 3 months but can be longer. Gardening which…

  • 3 months, 16 hours, available from June 2019

Costa Rica Central Pacific Coast - Where the Mountains Meet the Sea & Nature Abounds - Panaromic Ocean View - Premium Private Home on 10 Acres -

Costa Rica, , Provincia de Puntarenas

We are looking for a pet and house sitter that is mature, loves animals and natural beauty, who will respect and maintain our home the way we do, who will communicate with us regularly to let us know how everything is going, ask questions and address any problems that may arise.…

  • 1 month, 1 day, available from July 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Comfortable rural beach house in Thailand

Thailand, ???????????????, ?????

I am looking for someone reliable to care for my dog and cats plus water the large garden which has an automated irrigation system. I live at Mae Rumpheung Beach near Rayong, 3 hours from Bangkok. This area is not a tourist area, few expatriates and many people don't speak English…

  • 2 months, 5 days, available from August 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

August in Turin, Italy

Italy, Pian del Lot, Piemonte

Hi, We are a family from Canada living in Turin, Italy and we are looking for a house and pet sitter (we have 2 Labradors and 3 fish ) from the 15th of August to the 1st of September 2019. I am Eva - an English teacher and my husband Rich is a doctor. We have 2 little boys who are…

  • 2 weeks, 3 days, available from August 2019
  • Dog(s), Fish

Seattle skyline view home near Olympic Mtns. CARE: 1 cat & water indoor plants. DATES: Nov 28, 2019-Feb 7, 2020 between Seattle and the Olympic Mtns in Nature's Paradise

United States, Bremerton, Washington

NOTE: IF LISTING IS POSTED IT IS AVAILABLE. Will immediately remove listing when filled. Looking for single or couple to pet sit, with proven track record of TESTIMONIALS on the MindMyHouse website, or homeowner REVIEWS from homeowners listed on house sitting websites, AND police/background…

  • 2 months, 1 week, available from November 2019
  • Cat(s)

Winter in British Columbia's Okanagan

Canada, Summerland, British Columbia

We are looking for a retired couple seeking country living in a farm setting with ability to operate a tractor and care for 4 horses. We have 4 horses and a donkey that will need to be fed twice daily. Watering system for them is automatic. Hay is stored in the barn loft. We have…

  • 4 months, 2 weeks, available from November 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s)

Care for our house while traveling

United States, Grafton, Ohio

We are looking a couple to take care of house, dogs, cats, and plants while we are traveling overseas from Oct 17 thru Nov 4, 2019. This opportunity could be extended to March 1, 2020. Take care of property, dogs, cats, and house plants. You will have your own living space with full…

  • 2 weeks, 4 days, available from October 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Dogs....house.....garden to sit in Goa / India

India, Calvim, Goa

Love, patience, dedication....... I am looking for mature, responsible, happy, flexible, and responsive people, for real dog lovers who go out of their way to make dogs happy, walk, cuddle, and live with them. To respect their distinct individualities would not be alien to you, but…

  • variable dates
  • Dog(s)

I require a sitter for my 3 bedroom house opposite the TAFE in Kingswood NSW, for a period of 3 weeks from 2nd September 2019 to 24th September,2019. Bus stop is just out the front door and Kingswood train station 3 kilometers away. I have 3 dogs t

Australia, Kingswood, New South Wales

Daily accommodation that will show that someone is living in my house. A caring affection to my dogs and birds. Respect for my possessions. No additional people to access my home whilst I am not here. Look after my house, collect mail, place bins out once a week & return after council…

  • 3 weeks, 3 days, available from August 2019
  • Dog(s), Bird(s)

AUTUMN 2019 HOME & DOG SITTING IN THE SUNNY ISLAND OF PUERTO RICO

United States,

Responsible, serious, committed. Keep the house occupied, clean and tidy, the dogs fed and accompanied, plants watered, check the mailbox and pick up any mail delivered at the house. (No trips to the post office required). Married couples or single folks ok. Deliver the house in…

  • 1 month, 2 weeks, available from September 2019
  • Dog(s)

Village house

Spain, Fuente Alamo, Región de Murcia

I am looking for someone who is reliable, trustworthy,and who can sit for me for a period from around the 15th july to about 6th August Specific dates not yet confirmed. I like to keep in touch while i am away regarding any problems etc, so regular updates re skype or whatapp. ,look…

  • 3 weeks, 1 day, available from July 2019
  • Dog(s)

House sitting opportunity in Portland in August

United States, Milwaukie, Oregon

We are looking for someone or a couple who is responsible and loves pets to stay at our house while we are on vacation from Aug. 15th through 18th. Feeding the dog and cat and walking the dog, also giving her medicine and bringing in the mail and trash cans. You don't need to be…

  • 3 days, available from August 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Sweet Home Charleston

United States, Charleston, South Carolina

Someone or a couple to take care of my house and my two pets, keeping the house neat and tidy and the cat and dog happy. No smokers. Keeping good care of my home and pets. No yard work. I look for a sitter to leave my home clean and secure. My pets are very easy to care for. Plenty…

  • 1 week, 4 days, available from December 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

RSS feed

RSS

Want to get the latest listings via Flipboard/Feedly (or your favourite RSS reader)?
Get the feed here

Change search filters