Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Find a house to sit

Search details
or Reset
Find a house to sit
Found 283 assignments in All countries

Historic Mill In Costa Brava Countryside

Spain, Espolla, Cataluña

We're looking for a self-reliant couple whose European/World tour is bringing them close to the north-east corner of Spain around the second week in January. We will be away a month. We will also be away a second time from the end of February until the end of March - could be the…

  • 1 month, 13 hours, available from January 2020
  • Horse/Donkey(s), Pig(s)

We live on the shores of Loch Lomond with our 4 dogs (a Labrador, cocker spaniel and 2 wire-haired dachshunds) and a cat. We would like to find a couple to look after our house and most importantly our furry friends when we go on holidays

United Kingdom, Alexandria, Scotland

Preferably a couple who love animals and are neat and tidy. Depending on the time of year there may be some light gardening to be done. But the most important thing is that our dogs and cat are well liked after. To look after our furry friends and ensure the house is secure, clean…

  • 1 week, available from January 2020
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Lifestyle property on NSW far south coast

Australia, Lochiel, New South Wales

Looking for a non smoking person or couple who are keen to experience the peace and tranquility of a lifestyle property near Merimbula on the far south coast of NSW. The stone built house is modern with dishwasher and all modern conveniences. Animals are a priority here so the sitters…

  • 2 weeks, 6 days, available from March 2020
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Goat(s)

Cat & House Sitter needed for the month of March 2020

United States, Kansas City, Missouri

Hello! Do you love cats? I am looking for a quiet, responsible, tidy, respectful single person or couple (sorry no children or other pets) to care for my home and my 2 friendly and loving (indoor only) cats. To provide companionship and love to my 2 adorable kitties in my absence.…

  • 4 weeks, 2 days, available from February 2020
  • Cat(s)

Petsit over New Year’s in beautiful Marin County, California!

United States, Corte Madera, California

I'm looking for a petsitter for my adorable 5 lb chihuahua and my adorable 16 lb cat. They're both low maintenance, have a pet door (no litter box to clean!) I live in a nice 3 bedroom home in Corte Madera (in Marin). Ideally you'll be around a lot to keep Toby company, but technically…

  • 3 days, available from December 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Take care of 2 dogs in peaceful townhouse, District 7 Ho Chi Minh City

Vietnam, Qu?n 7, H? Chí Minh

Must be comfortable hanging out with two dogs who love playing with people and each other. Looking for someone responsible who we can trust with our two fur-babies. Take Tofu (the white terrier mix) for a walk on leash 1x/day (Jack the dachshund can go too but is a bit lazy and doesn't…

  • 4 weeks, 2 days, available from December 2019
  • Dog(s)

Casa de pueblo con animales y huerta. Village house with animals and vegetable garden

Spain, Río de Losa, Castilla y León

Hola. Nos gustaria que cuidasen los dos gatos, gallinas, huerto, plantas y la casa. Hi. We would like to take care of the two cats and dogs, chickens, orchard and plants, and the house. Regar las plantas, abrir la puerta a gallinas y perros y gatos para que puedan andar por el terreno…

  • 2 weeks, available from December 2019
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s)

3 cats need TLC in a 2 bed house in the heart of the village

United Kingdom, Southampton, England

I am looking for a responsible cat lover who will give my 3 cats the attention they need and will keep my home in the state they have found it in. The main role of my cat sitter will be to give love, feed and water them. I will also expect that she/he/they will also keep the food…

  • 2 weeks, available from December 2019
  • Cat(s)

Walter and Prim need a petsitter!!

United Kingdom, Ilford, England

Hello! Are you available during Christmas and new year period in London? We are looking for a single or couple to watch out for our two dogs, Prim and Walter. They are both medium size dog, american bull-dog and lab mix. They are trained and well behaved. Prim is 3 years old and…

  • 1 week, 3 days, available from December 2019
  • Dog(s)

House and Cat Sitter required in March 2020

France, Montréal, Occitanie

I am looking for a responsible couple to look after my house, and two cats, who would enjoy living the rural life. The dates are 13th March until 22nd March 2020 - I can add another day or two on either side. I live in a small, pretty stone barn conversion with three bedrooms situated…

  • 1 week, 2 days, available from March 2020
  • Cat(s), Bird(s)

Attic in the center of Berlin with a lovely furry friend

Germany, Bezirk Neukölln, Berlin, Berlin

I am looking for someone who can take care of Roberto, my dog, while I am away. Someone responsible who like dogs, careful and trustful. Roberto will stay with you, and he likes to go out to the park. There are 2 big parks next to the apartment: the old Berlin airport "Tempelhoffer…

  • 3 weeks, 3 days, available from January 2020
  • Dog(s)

Cat sitter wanted - Vancouver BC

Canada, Vancouver, British Columbia

Someone to will pet and play with my adorable, very low maintenance little cat while enjoying the city! He’s happy with a full food dish, clean water and someone to play with and go to sleep with Sole responsibilities to the cat - keep his food dish full, his water clean and fresh.…

  • 2 weeks, 1 day, available from December 2019
  • Cat(s)

Tropical Paradise in Hong Kong!

South East Asia, , New Territories

We are looking for a dog lover to spend quality time with our beloved Daisy dog. Lamma Island offers the best of two worlds - enjoy hiking and exploring beaches with Daisy on the peaceful, car free island, or leave her at home for a maximum of 8 hours and take the short 25 minute…

  • 1 week, 2 days, available from January 2020
  • Dog(s)

Turtle house

Peru, Pucallpa, Ucayali

We are looking for a responsible couple that would like an experience running our house and lifestyle while we are traveling. Key words are outgoing, friendly, curious, neat, communicative, attention to detail, energetic and fun. This opportunity is perfect for digital nomads. We…

  • variable dates
  • Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s)

House sitter wanted for finca in beautiful Asturias, Northern Spain - puppy, cat, goats, sheep & chickens

Spain, Pendás, Principado de Asturias

You need to have experience looking after animals. We have a puppy (Indie), cat (Mally), 2 goats (Pan & Coco), 3 sheep, approximately 30 chickens, 15 ducks and some quail. Feeding the animals, letting them out in the morning and putting them to bed at night. Once a week they will…

  • 1 month, 2 weeks, available from July 2020
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Rural SE Arizona Sky Islands Solitude

United States, Douglas, Arizona

We are looking for that special someone who enjoys solitude and peace and quiet to stay in our rural SE Arizona home for 4 months this summer, from June 11 through October 10, 2020 to provide a presence and do some chores. A neat and tidy single person or couple with no pets or children…

  • 4 months, 6 hours, available from June 2020
  • Other animal(s)

Barcelona flat with a cat

Spain, Barcelona, Catalunya

We are looking for someone who loves cats and is gentle with them as our cat can get a bit nervous sometimes. We would also like someone who is responsible. We would like the house sitter to feed the cat twice a day, make sure she has water in her glass and spend a bit of time with…

  • 1 week, 2 days, available from December 2019
  • Cat(s)

January 2020 - 4 bedroom - INVERCARGILL

New Zealand, Waverley, Invercargill, Southland

We are off to Aus for 2 weeks, we are preferably looking for a couple to enjoy our lovely 4 bedroom home and are for or animals. We leave on the 13th but it would be great to have you say for a few days or so before hand to meet you and let you and animals become aquatinted. Look…

  • 2 weeks, 5 days, available from January 2020
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Guinea pig(s)

Christmas week housesit

Australia, Yarraville, Victoria

Visiting family over Christmas and need somewhere quiet to come home to in the evening? I'm looking for someone to look after my conveniently-located house, my plants and garden, and most importantly, my beautiful labrador for 6 days over Christmas. My house sitter will need to water…

  • 5 days, available from December 2019
  • Dog(s)

RSS feed


Want to get the latest listings via Flipboard/Feedly (or your favourite RSS reader)?
Get the feed here

Change search filters