Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Find a house to sit

Search details
or Reset
Find a house to sit
Found 316 assignments in All countries, sorted by sitters applied (showing less first)

Looking for a dog sitter in Portland OR during September 2024

United States, Portland, Oregon

We are looking for a house sitter to look after our 2 dogs, Lucie, 11 year old terrier mix, and Zoey, 2 year old frenchie, between the last week of August to the first week of October 2024. Taking care of our dogs including feeding them, taking them on walks daily, and not leaving…

  • 1 month, 6 days, available from August 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

London family house with lovely garden in central location

United Kingdom, London, England

Large house South of the Thames with garden needs a sympathetic house sitter. Could suit someone who just needs a spell in London, for meetings or a homeworker who needs a change of scene and a green space to spend time in. This is a barter arrangement we do not pay. Non smoker would…

  • 2 days, available from July 2024
  • Cat(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Housing sitting with 1 cat

Canada, North York, Toronto, Ontario

Someone to look after my house and 1 adult cat while I am away. The house is a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom modern style side split backing onto a forest ravine. Looking after my indoor cat Basil. He needs to be fed 3 times a day with dry kibble and once a day with wet food. Ne needs fresh…

  • 1 week, 4 days, available from September 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Urban Oasis in Oakland Hills

United States, Fontana, California

I'm seeking a housesitter who can play with my rambunctious kitties and keep them out of trouble. I'm looking for a dedicated house and cat sitter who will provide care for my cats and plants and maintain the integrity of my home, giving me peace of mind during my absence. Spending…

  • 1 week, available from July 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Rural house with dog and chickens, large garden and veg garden

United Kingdom, Awbridge, England

We would like somebody to take care of our dog and hens . We have a large garden and veg patch so ideally somebody who also likes gardening! dog 4 hens and keeping things watered and clean and tidy. Walking the dog daily feeding hens collecting eggs. There is a garden and veg garden…

  • 2 weeks, available from September 2024
  • Dog(s), Chicken(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

French countryside housesitting

France, Boulogne-sur-Gesse, Occitanie

We are looking for a single person or a couple to look after our three cats in September. All three cats are very easy to look after, but do like attention. We are in the countryside, an hour away from Toulouse. The only responsibilities are to care for and feed our cats and give…

  • 2 weeks, 4 days, available from September 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Sitter for a week in august 2024 right in the Center of Ireland 3km from Lough Ree . Rural setting ,farmhouse type .A variety of animals and birds to mind but not labour intensive.

Ireland, Durrow Abbey, County Offaly

Looking for someone who will respect the integrity of my home while enjoying the setting and the peace of the place and the countryside around it . The sit only involves feeding of poultry daily. This takes less than an hour. The rest of the day is free The sitters will have to maintain…

  • variable dates
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Sitter wanted 26 December- 11 January

United Kingdom, Tring, England

We are looking for an individual or couple who adore dogs I think our house and location is great for anybody that really likes to get out and about to explore the countryside. It is beautiful here. With lots of walking opportunities (we back onto the ridgeway) I would need a reliable…

  • 2 weeks, 2 days, available from December 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Sitter Needed for Beautiful Home in Nice Community Close to Desert

United States, Tucson, Arizona

My husband and I are looking for animal lovers to take care of our 2 small dogs, two cats and beautiful home on the edge of the Tucson Mountains. Our home is located in the Sunflower development of Continental Ranch on the Northwest side of Tucson, also known as Marana. This is an…

  • 1 week, 2 days, available from September 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Farmstay with dogs, horses and cats

Portugal, Amarante, Porto

Calm, trusted and natural leader for the (young) horses, 2 dogs and cats. Someone with experience with horses and young dogs, bit of training and upbringing in a soft way. I train my horses on a natural way, no ridding, just love and some walks. Our day starts with feeding the horses…

  • 2 weeks, 1 day, available from October 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Farm animal(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Provençal French Farm House : Animals, Nature and Pool

France, Sabran, Occitanie

My house is an old stone farmhouse quite near the Cevennes, we are in a small hamlet with an enclosed courtyard. It is ideally situated for anyone who likes cycling or walking, the nature around us is very beautiful. We are 10 minutes from the closest town where there are food markets…

  • 1 month, 2 days, available from August 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Munich, Bavaria: Spacious house with 3 cats, wild & natural garden, 10 min. to town center, 0,5 h to beautiful lake, 1 h to the mountains waits for nature-loving, sustainably thinking sitter(s)

Germany, Sendling-Westpark, München, Bayern

First of all: We'd like to avoid GHG emissions as much as possible, therefore we'd prefer someone who is already located in Europe. We're looking for person(s) (individuals, couples, or families with children above 6 yrs) who are reliable, careful, trustworthy, nature and animal…

  • 3 weeks, available from July 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 8

Delightful intown bungelow with elderly female purebred white lab, indoor/outdoor 3-legged cat, and one accrued outdoor feral cat (Non-Paying)

United States, Atlanta, Georgia

Someone(s) reliable who will tend to my dog, cats, mail, and watering gardens as necessary, and follow house rules re no smoking, parties, or excessive noise. And who would enjoy this trendy urban neighborhood! Feeding, brushing, and loving on my three-legged indoor/outdoor cat,…

  • 1 week, 6 days, available from September 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Autumn On the Mississippi River in Minnesota

United States, Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota

You will live in my home and take care of and show love to my 14 year old little dog, Mister. This will be for 13 days September 22-October 4 2024. You will primarily take care of my little dog Mister i.e feed, water, walk, play, give love and attention. You will water some house…

  • 1 week, 5 days, available from September 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

House with pets and garden from 23th -25th of August Wroclaw Poland

Poland, Fabryczna, Wrocław, Województwo dolnośląskie

We are looking a kind and responsible person(s) that will spend days (23- 30.06.2024) in our house with cat and 2 guinea pigs company and fish (dog will go with us). You don't have to of course sit at home whole days. Cat - Mruczek - likes being outside and come back when is cold…

  • 2 days, available from August 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 12

Small happy dog needs care in modern home in ancient Kentish village near the sea

United Kingdom, England, Maidstone

I'm looking for a person or couple from any country who will respect my new home. I hope you will love my little mini-Schnauzer Wilma who is very friendly, loving and obedient. The most important thing is to look after Wilma, to give her cuddles and attention, and to take her for…

  • 1 week, 1 day, available from November 2025
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 6

One week in Lincoln, NE with an adorable cat and a cozy house

United States, Lincoln, Nebraska

If you like and understand cats, and want a place to chill, work remotely, enjoy some TV, or beautiful Nebraska winter nature, this is the sit for you! I need someone who will keep my cat company, give her occasional treats, playtime, and keep an eye on my house while I am gone for…

  • 3 weeks, available from August 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

2 Cats, House sitting in Villefranche-sur-Saône, France, 30 minutes from Lyon

France, Villefranche-sur-Saône, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

This is for one person only who will sleep at my place every night and will spend time with the cat every day. Knowledge of cats, love cats Give me some news regularly Feed the cats 3 times a day around 8 am, 12 noon and 7pm. Change water inside and outside every 2 days Clean the…

  • 5 days, available from July 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Irish Rural Retreat

Ireland, Newcastle West, County Limerick

Ideal candidate is required to be a kind companion for Teddy our Red setter Retriever Cross.He is a very special guy, if you read testimonials you'll see for yourself. Also care for Hens and Collect eggs. . Let out, feed, water, and lock in our hens, Feed and walk Teddy in nearby…

  • 3 days, available from September 2024
  • Dog(s), Chicken(s), Fish
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Last minute dog/house sitter needed

United Kingdom, Coalville, England

Someone who is happy to look after our dog and take him on walks. He has good recall off lead, but needs to go on lead near other dogs. Feeding and watching dog and feeding fish (tank). Keeping the house clean and tidy for our return. Water the house plants. The garden is zero maintenance.…

  • 2 weeks, 4 days, available now, to August 2024
  • Dog(s), Fish
  • Number of sitters applied: 2

RSS feed

RSS

Want to get the latest listings via Flipboard/Feedly (or your favourite RSS reader)?
Get the feed here

Change search filters