Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Find a house to sit

Search details
or Reset
Find a house to sit
Found 329 assignments in All countries, sorted by date submission

Quite environnement with a nice viewe

Luxembourg, Évrange, Grand Est

the ideal person would love dog and cat, would be trustworthy and serious, spending time with my dog, would not leave him alone for too many hours. give the attention a care to Miia and Nana, enjoy the quite surroundings, eat a good lunch at the terrace, take the bus to Luxembourg…

  • 2 weeks, 4 days, available from September 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 5

One cat, 2 room apartment in Malmö, Sweden

Sweden, Södra Sofielund, Malmö, Skåne län

I’m looking for someone that can take care of my cat Tristan while I’m away. Looking for responsible cat lover who can feed and play with him. Tristan needs food two times a day, and he likes to play a lot. He will probably try to get more food than that (he is a very hungry cat)…

  • 1 week, 4 days, available from July 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 3

Sitter for my cockatiels on Koh Tao, Thailand

Thailand, Ko Tao, Surat Thani

Someone who love birds is obviously a bonus and someone who is ok with wiping up non smelly poop...they do poop a lot, but it's small ones. A non smoker, no incense burner. Great if you work online so you spend a lot of time at the house as Chicken & Nugget are use to me being home.…

  • 3 weeks, 3 days, available from June 2024
  • Bird(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 3

Peaceful mtns of Western NC near Max Patch

United States, Haywood County, North Carolina

We are seeking a loving non-smoking couple interested in spending time in the mountains of beautiful Western North Carolina in early September. We would like you to come late afternoon Friday September 6 to meet the pets and have dinner with us. You can comfortably settle in before…

  • 1 week, 2 days, available from September 2024
  • Cat(s), Chicken(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 2

Cat-sitter needed, Oakland CA, July 15 - July 26

United States, Oakland, California

Someone who is good with cats, clean and responsible/reliable. I'd really like to have trust and peace of mind while we are away. We have one older cat (Max) and two kittens (Xander and Willow). They are very well behaved, and pretty low key. I'd like the person to feed and provide…

  • 1 week, 4 days, available from July 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 3

Lovley country house between Malaga and Granada

Spain, Andalucía

We are looking for a middle term housesitter. We are going to sell the house in the nearby future, but do not know a exact time period. We can not be at the house at the moment, so we need someone to look after the cats and the house. Looking after the house and property Feeding…

  • 2 months, 4 weeks, available from August 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 15

Two Dogs & African Grey Parrot in Spanish Beach House on Costa Blanca, Valencia, Spain

Spain, Oliva, Comunidad Valenciana

Needed for one week in June - intuitive, responsible & caring sitters with initiative to take care of our two elderly dogs and African Grey Parrot in our house near the beach on the Costa Blanca North in Valencia Spain. The sitter will need to look after Roxy, a 10-year old & still…

  • 1 week, available from June 2024
  • Dog(s), Bird(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 3

House and Pet Sitter needed, East Sussex

United Kingdom, Heathfield and Waldron, England

I am looking for somebody that will be around at least some of the day to look after my gorgeous furry and feathered family. The dog and the cats love company and cuddles. The dog will need at least one decent walk a day, you will never tire her out! The poultry need letting out…

  • 1 week, 1 day, available from June 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

House/Petsitter wanted for 3 cats in Henderson, NV (20 minutes from The Strip)

United States, Henderson, Nevada

We are looking for someone who is trustworthy, communicative, and loves cats! I have 3 cats, two who love people and 1 who will likely take some time to warm up. Feeding the cats twice a day, dry food in the morning and night, then at night some wet food. You would also need to clean…

  • 1 week, 1 day, available from May 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Chattanooga country cats & chickens

United States, Graysville, Tennessee

Looking for a sitter who loves animals, and is communicative and responsible. The animals all have fun personalities that I think you will enjoy very much. Chickens: give them food and water in the morning, lock them up at 9:00pm, and scoop their poop every day, Cats: play with them…

  • 1 week, 1 day, available from June 2024
  • Cat(s), Chicken(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 0

Ranchette surrounded by Wildlife in central Colorado

United States, Larkspur, Colorado

We are looking for a mature couple who enjoys nature and animals and will take care of our home on a 40 acre property, 3 horses and 3 cats while we are away. Responsibilities include feeding horses twice daily, picking up manure where they stay overnight, and care of the horses.…

  • 2 weeks, 1 day, available from August 2024
  • Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 13

Housesitting with chatty cat near Nuremberg

Germany, Innenstadt, Bavaria

Hey you, I'm looking for a pet friendly person to take care of "Bonny" while I'm away for a few weeks. My next trip has not yet been scheduled. However, I plan to be away for about 10-12 weeks from around the middle/end of july (kw 29/30) to the end of september/beginning october.…

  • 2 months, 2 weeks, available from July 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 11

Dog/house sit north of Copenhagen

Denmark, Hørsholm

Ideally a solo traveller, someone who is detail oriented and respectful of our property. Someone neat and tidy who loves dogs. Someone to take good care of our 11 year old lab, our home we have newly renovated and our yard Mowing the lawn, watering plants in pots and in the yard…

  • 3 weeks, available from July 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 8

Small happy dog needs care in modern home in ancient Kentish village near the sea

United Kingdom, Maidstone, England

I'm looking for a person or couple from any country who will respect my new home. I hope you will love my little mini-Schnauzer Wilma who is very friendly, loving and obedient. The most important thing is to look after Wilma, to give her cuddles and attention, and to take her for…

  • 1 week, available from November 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 2

Detached Cottage on Off-grid Farm

Portugal, Viseu

We are looking for a couple with a strong interest and ideally experience of living off-grid, who have their own transport and financial means to support themselves, such as online work, which would allow for longer-term commitments. The property is set in the mountains of Central…

  • variable dates
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 7

House Sitters for Lapta, North Cyprus

Cyprus, Lefkoşa Türk Belediyesi, Lefkoşa

Ideally looking for a couple. You will be mature, honest, reliable and caring and capable of looking after or home in our absence. Our pet sitters must have a genuine love of looking after cats and dogs. Our cats are shy and nervous around strangers and need to be cared for by people…

  • variable dates
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 17

House and dog sit in beautiful English country for the new year. Lovely reception rooms with log burners and kitchen with Aga. There are 4 bedrooms with beds for 7/8.

United Kingdom, East Bergholt, Colchester, England

We are looking for someone who will look after our house and dog as if they were their own. Daphne is good natured and friendly and used to being looked after by house sitters. She requires 1 walk/day. The main responsibility will be care of our labrador. In spring and summer there…

  • variable dates
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 11

Animal sitter for or house in the Lot in October

France, Carennac, Occitanie

We are looking for someone/ a couple to house-sit for us while we take a long-earned break in late October. We have two dogs, both very friendly and low maintenance, as 3 cats, a young one, just over a year and two adult cats, one old (17 and one about 3 years). They again are low…

  • 2 weeks, 3 days, available from October 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 4

Two best fur friends (and the rest of their crew) need a human caretaker in Portland from July 28 to August 11

United States, Portland, Oregon

We are looking for someone to stay in our large Portland craftsman home, take care of our 3 dogs, 2 cats, 7 chickens, and snake (no care will be needed for her). We have amazing pets and a wonderful home that we hope you will love like we love! Twice daily feedings of cats and dogs,…

  • 2 weeks, available from July 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Reptile(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 0

Tiny and cozy flat in Barcelona

Spain, Gràcia, Barcelona, Catalunya

My best friend Ayün, a 5.5kg dog, is everything to me. I need someone who loves dogs, cause he needs too much love! he loves cuddling, jumping, going to the park close to my place and sunbathing. Take care of my dog, walk him 3 times a day (one longer walk) and feed him twice a day.…

  • 3 days, available from May 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 8

RSS feed

RSS

Want to get the latest listings via Flipboard/Feedly (or your favourite RSS reader)?
Get the feed here

Change search filters