Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Find a house to sit

Search details
or Reset
Find a house to sit
Found 329 assignments in All countries, sorted by date submission

A Cat in a big villa right in the sunny hills of Piedmont

Italy, Ivozio, Piemonte

We are looking for someone to look after our cat whilst we work as tour managers with tourists all over Europe. We are a German-English couple who moved to Italy four years ago and fell in love with this extraordinary place. Franzi our cat has come with us all the way from Berlin,…

  • 1 week, 1 day, available from June 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 9

Mid Town Toronto Mid Century Modern

Canada, York, Toronto, Ontario

Respectful, responsible individual(s) who will care for and give lots of love to our very furry indoor female Cat. A lover of bonding with cats is an asset. Typical cat care - feeding, twice a day litter box cleaning, brushing her long fur and picking up occasional hairballs. Taking…

  • 2 weeks, 6 days, available from August 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 3

Jungle house in Paquera, Costa Rica- 10 minute walk to beach, pool,

Costa Rica, Paquera, Provincia de Puntarenas

We are looking for someone mature and responsible who would enjoy living near the beach and a small typical Costa Rica town. Someone knowledgeable about taking care of a house in a tropical environment. We are finishing up building details on two houses and planning on selling them…

  • 6 months, 4 weeks, available from May 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 10

Close-to-nature home in foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains

United States, Monroe, Virginia

Looking for a couple of responsible, mature, handy, clean, non-smokers, who are independent, like privacy, and enjoy nature and rural living. Experience with plants a must; experience with goats a plus. We prefer couples because of our remote vacation, but will consider a solo sitter…

  • 2 weeks, 6 days, available from June 2024
  • Goat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Peaceful Farm with Pool, 20 minutes to beach

United States, Jupiter, Florida

Looking for clean, responsible animal lover to stay in my home to feed my animals morning and evening and provide exercise and company to my high energy rescue dog, Beast, who needs to go outside and play ball every 4-6 hours. Feed 5 pot bellied pigs, 2 cats and 1 dog morning and…

  • 1 month, 1 week, available from September 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Pig(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 7

Looking for a regular cat sitter

Spain, Serranillos Playa, Castilla-La Mancha

We're looking for a responsible, mature house sitter who is patient with animals as our kitties are very shy with humans :) but they're both super sweet and loving. We're trying to find a person who can look after them whenever we go away because they get super stressed every time…

  • variable dates
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 3

Lots of lovable pets in a large home

Australia, Mansfield, Queensland

We need someone who is available for our pets routine - ideally not working full time. Definitely dog lovers but able to look after chickens, turtle, fish and birds would be great. Double bedroom available Feed, walk and love our dogs. Feed and look after our chickens, fish, birds…

  • 2 weeks, 1 day, available from November 2024
  • Dog(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 0

Beautiful, Modern Condo in delightful West Michigan community available October 10th through October 30th

United States, Spring Lake, Michigan

We are looking for someone who is responsible, quiet, clean and tidy, friendly, and good with dogs. Since we live in a condo community, it is important to be friendly with the neighbors. We would like someone who spends a lot of time at home, so that River doesn't get too lonely.…

  • 2 weeks, 5 days, available from October 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 11

West Kelowna, BC

Canada, West Kelowna, British Columbia

Responsible, non- smokers, fit retirees capable of mowing small lawns ( front and back), looking after flowers, houseplants , a postage stamp garden. and who have their own vehicle, as we aren’t on a bus route. We want our house sitters to treat our home as they would their own,…

  • 1 month, 3 days, available from June 2024
  • Number of sitters applied: 6

Peaceful Retreat in the Wicklow Mountains, Ireland

Ireland, Roxborough, County Galway

I'm looking for someone who is ok with solitude. Someone who is kind to animals. Couples, are of course, most welcome to my cottage. I'm looking for house sitters on the following dates: Tuesday 16 July to Saturday 20 July - BOOKED Wednesday 7 August to Saturday 10 August Wednesday…

  • 1 month, 5 days, available from October 2024
  • Dog(s), Chicken(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 8

Mature Married Couples needed at a Gorgeous Estate in Brittany, France —June and July 2024 for a 4 Week Commitment

France, Comblessac, Redon, Metropolitan France

We are an American couple who are blessed to own a beautiful historic estate on 181 acres of fields and forest in Brittany, France. We are looking for a mature married couple to help us out with keeping the place maintained and well groomed—immediate need: June and July 2024. We…

  • 1 month, 4 weeks, available from May 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Boston Brownstone Apartment: last week of June 2024

United States, Boston, Massachusetts

We are looking for a responsible, clean, quiet individual or couple who will respect our home and watch our dog and cat while we are away. Staying at the apartment during the designated dates, walking the dog a couple times per day, feeding the dog and cat, and keeping the place…

  • 1 week, 2 days, available from June 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 6

Parkside apartment with Oslo’s cutest cats

Norway, Sentrum, Oslo

Responsible, clean, reliable sitter who genuinely loves cats and will be able to spend some time with them. The cats are very affectionate so you need to be ok with them sitting on your lap at least! I am a vegetarian so would be grateful for a vegetarian/vegan sitter. I travel quite…

  • variable dates
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 11

House/pet sitter needed for multiple short stays.

Ireland, County Cork

A reliable pet sitter with experience with a large, older dog, and an affectionate, older cat. Caesar is an 11 year old alaskan malamute x golden retreiver. He does not know how big he is, and thinks he's only a small dog. He gets very excited around new people for the first 15/20…

  • 4 days, available from August 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 11

Honolulu with a view

United States, Honolulu, Hawaii

A reliable, tidy, responsible animal lover, that will be able to take care of a strong dog, one cat, chicken, a small bird, and fishes. while enjoying a truly unique place. We have a very affectionate and strong dog to take care of, American Bully, some chicken, a gentle cat, and…

  • 3 days, available from May 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish
  • Number of sitters applied: 0

Late Spring in Palo Alto!

United States, Palo Alto, California

Someone who is reliable and responsible. Someone who loves pets-- especially dogs-- and who will treat our home as they would their own while they are here. The sitters' main responsibilities are to feed and walk Sheba and Barkley, bring in the mail and Amazon packages, keep the…

  • 1 week, 4 days, available from May 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Quiet home with cat in Gainesville FL

United States, Gainesville, Florida

Looking for a responsible, conscientious sitter for our older Florida home for approx. one week in late June. One middle-aged, spoiled cat. Non-smoking property. Quiet, private neighborhood near University of Florida. Caring for our 13-year-old cat. Feeding multiple times daily,…

  • 1 week, 2 days, available from June 2024
  • Cat(s), Fish
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Farmhouse near Fougères in Brittany- October 2024- December 2024

France, Rebais, Île-de-France

We are an English/ American couple who own a large farmhouse and small microbrewery in eastern Brittany. We will be travelling this fall and need a reliable house sitter to take care of our chickens, duck and cat. We have four bedrooms available and are open to singles, couples or…

  • 2 months, 2 weeks, available from September 2024
  • Cat(s), Chicken(s), Other animal(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 14

Malmö apartment with 2 cats

Sweden, Värnhem, Malmö, Skåne län

Looking for a professional guest or quiet holidaymaker, who is considerate to the neighbours, respectful of the space, clean, reliable and who loves cats :) Taking care of two cats - feeding them twice a day, changing their water and taking care of the litter tray, playing and giving…

  • 3 weeks, 2 days, available from July 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 11

Duck/cat sitting in Paignton Devon Sun 24 November - Sun 1 December

United Kingdom, Paignton, England

To be honest and trustworthy and respect my house as if it were their own. Definitely someone who does not mind a bit of mud as during the winter months the ducks manage to generate a lot of this. Malory, my cat, is a rescue cat and came from a very traumatised background. Although…

  • 1 week, available from November 2024
  • Cat(s), Farm animal(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 0

RSS feed

RSS

Want to get the latest listings via Flipboard/Feedly (or your favourite RSS reader)?
Get the feed here

Change search filters