Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Find a house to sit

Search details
or Reset
Find a house to sit
Found 329 assignments in All countries, sorted by date submission

3 horses, chickens and a gorgeous property in mountains of Western North Carolina

United States, Burnsville, North Carolina

Dependable, good communication, experience with horses. Keeping an eye on property. It’s a truly wonderful property as it is a slice of heaven. Our horses are precious. Horse care for 3 horses. Mare just had a colt on 4/28/24. Stall cleaning (hopefully that’s minimal because they…

  • 2 months, 1 week, available from July 2024
  • Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 5

Cosy little seaside house on the Wirral

United Kingdom, New Brighton, Wallasey, England

We are looking for a reliable, quiet non smoking sitter to keep our house in good shape while we are away. Only suitable for a single person or a couple as there is one bedroom available with a double bed. The person will have experience of running a home. Just general upkeep of…

  • 6 months, 4 weeks, available from September 2024
  • Number of sitters applied: 35

COUNTRY HOUSE IN PIEDMONT HILLS

Italy, Rocca Grimalda, Piemonte

Looking for responsable, honest, animal loving person capable of taking care of 11 cats and 3 elderly sick dogs. Should be capable of following instructions and keeping the house clean. Walk and feed 3 dogs, feed the cats, clean the house, water a few plants, main scope of work is…

  • 2 weeks, 2 days, available from September 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Chunk and Nini want (more) people to love! Ranch-stay in Hawaii County

United States, Naalehu, Hawaii

Hi, I'm Chunk--all springs, affection and energy. I'm a Cattle Dog Mix. I like butt rubs, wrassling and pulling the stuffing out of bunnies. And this is Nini, a Rhodesian Mix—she's all muscle, super-affectionate, cuddly and sensitive (but not canine-friendly, except with me.) We're…

  • 3 weeks, 4 days, available from October 2024
  • Dog(s), Chicken(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Lovely new home with two sweet dogs in Austin, TX

United States, Austin, Texas

I am looking for someone responsible with my home, dogs, and plants. People who enjoyed the company of animals and a peaceful house. Communicative, friendly and dependable. You can find my dogs Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/luckytdogs/ You will walk and feed the dogs, water…

  • 4 weeks, 2 days, available from September 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 8

Seaside town in lovely Devon

United Kingdom, Ilfracombe, England

Someone who is willing to stay at my house most of the time.Someone who loves animals and has a responsible nature. Individual or family/couple who fit the description. to look after the house and garden as their own. To care for and feed my pets and give them cuddles as i would.…

  • 1 week, 3 days, available from June 2024
  • Cat(s), Fish
  • Number of sitters applied: 14

Remote, high plains piece/peace of heaven in Central Nevada

United States, Nye County, Nevada

A self reliant individual or couple. Honest and compassionate with animals. Healthy is important because I am very remote. Nearest hospital 180 miles. Some handyman experience is always a plus The main responsibility is to enjoy the place while watching that all moving parts are…

  • 3 weeks, 6 days, available from January 2025
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 0

Costa Rica Tropical Haven

United States, Quepos, Puntarenas Province

We are looking for someone/or couple, who is willing to commit to a period of time for assisting in managing this tropical retreat . We are somewhat flexible, but prefer a longer term stay. Seeking a person or couple to watch over property and pets when owners are away. Basic home…

  • variable dates
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 8

For *NATURE-LOVERS* : HOUSE-SIT in AUSTRIA /Styria

Austria, Graz, Styria

A house sitter must have the joy and ambition to look after the house, the animals and the property. He must be aware of and value the owner's trust in the house sitter. Just to rake care of housesitters do with their own house. The house sitter's duties include looking after the…

  • 1 month, 1 week, available from November 2024
  • Dog(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Farm animal(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 11

Vacancy in Valencia (Spain) this summer

Spain, Rascanya, València, Comunidad Valenciana

I am looking for a responsable person who can stay in my house from 12th August to 4th September and take care of my cat. Basically, take care of my cat, some plants and the apartment. No party and be polite with the neighbors and stuff of the house. Keep the house clean and safe…

  • 3 weeks, 2 days, available from August 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 13

House sitter during summer in Hamburg, Germany (bunny and hamster)

Germany, Hamburg

Looking for someone able to take care of my pet bunny and rabbit, while staying during the summer in my ground floor apartment in central Hamburg. Looking for someone responsible, and with previous experience. Hamster and Bunny care, involving giving hay, some fresh vegetables, cleaning…

  • 2 months, 6 days, available from July 2024
  • Rabbit(s), Rodent(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 13

A Peaceful Santa Fe Getaway

United States, Santa Fe County, New Mexico

Looking for a responsible & reliable person or couple to watch our home and care for our 2 sweet dogs from July 9th- July 20th, 2024. Our property is on 2.5 acres just outside the city (10-min drive to the Plaza) with a main house and 2 casitas. We are looking for someone to care…

  • 1 week, 4 days, available from July 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 6

Beautiful peaceful smallholding great for families or couples

United Kingdom, Kilsby, Northampton, England

Must love animals as much as we do. Most are rescue and just want cuddles. The day to day care is easy. The livestock are happy to be fed and watered Feeding cats and dogs, checking on everyone during the day and making sure everyone is locked in at night. The livestock are cared…

  • 2 weeks, 5 days, available from December 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Other animal(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 4

Hang out with two cats in northeast Seattle

United States, Bothell, Washington

We would love someone who enjoys relaxing and hanging out with two indoor cats who like to be fed, petted and played with. The house sitter would be responsible for feeding the cats ideally twice a day, brushing and playing with them, and cleaning their litter box. In addition they…

  • 3 weeks, available from September 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 5

Pet set in historic kilkenny-1st june to 10th of june Look after Milly and Max in historic Kilkenny, Ireland

Ireland, Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Hi, I have a pet sit from the 1st of June to the 10th of June.Possibility for slight flexibility by a day at the end of the sit. I'm looking for experienced, friendly, trustworthy dog lovers! Milly and Max love company and cuddles and attention! They love walks ! Milly is 9years…

  • 1 week, 2 days, available from May 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 0

Loving cat sitter needed in florida

United States, Largo, Florida

Looking for house sitter to take care of our 3 sweet cats wolf, bear and daisy. Wolf is very independent and spends most of the day outside. Bear also enjoys going outside but also enjoys coming in more often. Daisy is a sweetheart that likes lots of attention but tries to sneak…

  • 3 weeks, 6 days, available from June 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 0

Cat sitter wanted in beautiful Burgundy France

France, Ameugny, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Looking for an extra reliable, mature, trustworthy, loving and experienced cat sitter. Not afraid by the cat gang, they are easy to look after. Taking care of cats in 2 houses, at my home, 3, and 11 on the other house which is now for sale. Cats are in the process to find a new home.…

  • variable dates
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 7

No sitters being sought currently

United Kingdom, Whaplode, Spalding, England

We are looking for a reliable and trustworthy house sitter who has experience in looking after and walking large dogs. He is deaf so does not respond to verbal commands but is a very loving and friendly dog. To look after, feed and walk our Old English Sheepdog. We have a large garden…

  • 2 days, available from November 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 2

RSS feed

RSS

Want to get the latest listings via Flipboard/Feedly (or your favourite RSS reader)?
Get the feed here

Change search filters