Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Find a house to sit

Search details
or Reset
Find a house to sit
Found 146 assignments in All countries

Guest house in the Bulgarian Mountains

Bulgaria, Yablanitsa, Lovech

I'm looking for a practical independent person to spend time in the Bulgarian Mountains. Ideally suit a creative, contemplative type who needs peace and quiet and values natural beauty. Also, someone who likes dogs! If you like gardening, even better....Would also suit a couple,…

  • 9 months, 3 days, available from March 2020
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

House in Northern California with cats, chickens and small garden

United States, Chico, California

I am going to be gone for two months this summer and I'm looking for someone to stay in our house, water the garden and care for the kitties and chickens. The chores would amount to about 3-5 minutes a day. We live within walking distance to the second largest city park in America.…

  • 2 months, 3 days, available from June 2020
  • Cat(s), Chicken(s)

House & Puggle Sitter - Palmyra

Australia, Palmyra, Western Australia

I’m looking for a reliable person to mind my villa in Palmyra and adorable 8 year old puggle, Malibu. She’s well trained, adores people and gets along well with other dogs. Taking care of Malibu including feeding her, taking her on the odd walk and cleaning up after her. The villa…

  • 1 month, 1 week, available from May 2020
  • Dog(s)

Dog sitting in Nature's Wonderland, N, California 7th April till mid-May

United States, Pollock Pines, California

We are looking for in individual or couple to take care of our wonderful 9 year old lab mix, Winnie. She is a lovable, athletic dog who really enjoys company....... BEING A DOG LOVER IS JOB ONE! Very few other tasks. None-smoker preferred.....and no guns please. Just look after our…

  • 1 month, 5 days, available from April 2020
  • Dog(s)

Medium to Long term Sitters required, in Capileira in the Alpujarras

Spain, Capileira, Andalucía

Experienced couple's only need apply (no families with children). Must be physically fit due to a lot of walking up and down the Village plus the daily walks for the dog's along the beautiful mountain tracks. Able the speak, read and understand English. Non smoking. Have a current…

  • variable dates
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s)

House sitter needed in NE Spain, house within walking/fishing distance from the river

Spain, Playas de Chacón, Aragón

We are looking for a middle aged/ retirede couple. Who are clean, trustworthy, responsible & love animals and are able to live in a quiet country house. Someone who loves the outdoors. We want someone who will take care of our 2 dogs. We have a 14 year old dog, and one who is 3 years…

  • 2 weeks, available from July 2020
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

HOUSE AND DOG SITTING

United Kingdom, Lewes, England

im looking for somebody who is happy to look after my two dogs and to keep my house safe while we are away.Must be responsible adults max 2 people. To look after my house as I would , walking my dogs and generally enjoying my home. send me text when we are away to reassure me that…

  • 1 week, 1 day, available from September 2020
  • Dog(s)

Hotel de los Burros. The Donkey Way. Esel-Plassen

Spain, Madrid, Comunidad de Madrid

One or two persons who can take care of my 6 donkeys and 4 dogs while I visit my children and grandchildren in April, May and June. The house-sitter(s) will have a little private cave-house. Before I leave my animals, I will make sure that you know what to do and how to do, spending…

  • 3 months, 1 week, available from March 2020
  • Dog(s), Horse/Donkey(s)

Peaceful cabin style home in the SoCal mountains needs sweet dog and cat care

United States, Frazier Park, California

Trustworthy, reliable, animal lover, mindful, compassionate, tidy, responsible person to look after our dog, cats and home and send us updates occasionally so we don't have to worry. Mainly feeding our cats and dog 2-3 times a day. Small poop and pee walk for the dog (not too long…

  • 1 week, available from May 2020
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Looking for a cat-sitter (Aarhus, Denmark)

Denmark, Brabrand

I am looking for a responsible person that would enjoy spending time with my cat and will also take good care of the apartment while we are away :): Feed/take care of cat Clean litter box Play with cat and give plenty of belly rubs Water the plants once in a while maybe empty the…

  • 4 weeks, 1 day, available from June 2020
  • Cat(s)

1900's farmhouse at the Dutch-German border with lovely dogs & cats

Germany, Straelen, North Rhine-Westphalia

Reliable animal lovers who enjoy country life and treat pets & home as if it was their's Feed dogs & cats, cuddle, play, let dogs out (fenced dog run on property), keep the house tidy, welcome to garden if they want to Peace, quiet. Beautiful house & surrounding area. Historic farmhouse.…

  • 2 weeks, 2 days, available from April 2020
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Secluded idyllic farm in Monmouthshire, South Wales

United Kingdom, Monmouth, Wales

Practical down to earth non-smoking person or couple who would like to look after an organic farm and the 17th century farmhouse, as well as a few outside animals near the house and some sheep on the farm. You need your own car as nearest town is Monmouth, 6 miles away. If absolutely…

  • 2 weeks, 2 days, available from July 2020
  • Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Farm animal(s)

Beautiful boutique hotel on Laguna de Apoyo, Nicaragua

Nicaragua, La Laguna, Masaya

Looking for an English speaking person/ couple to oversee the property business while I’m away. It’s a very sweet small hotel in a beautiful nature preserve. Overseeing staff, welcoming guests. Would love social people who are happy to be alone and interested in meeting guests. Must…

  • variable dates
  • Dog(s)

Home in Suburban Neighborhood near Austin, the Texas State Capitol

United States, Round Rock, Texas

I live in a very safe neighborhood, so I don't mind leaving the house empty while I travel. However, I like my two dogs to be able to stay in their home rather than go to a kennel or a petsitter. The house sitter should genuinely love dogs and enjoy walking them. Feed the dogs twice…

  • 1 week, available from July 2020
  • Dog(s)

Country Side house in the middle of nature

Portugal, Baranco de Vale Francisco, Beja

Looking for somebody who loves nature and animals. Who like remote areas and to live quiet in nature. We hope to hear from you very soon! We are looking for a house sitter For April during one week or 10 days to attend a family event We own 4 very friendly dogs. 3 cute cats, 6 chickens…

  • 1 week, 2 days, available from April 2020
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Goat(s)

Large, friendly hound; home in Victorian town

United States, Bellefonte, Pennsylvania

My sister is getting married (within the same state, so not too far), but being part of the wedding party, I'd like to have some help watching our dog that weekend with some flexibility leading up to and after the weekend, if needed. I'm looking for someone with experience with dogs…

  • 5 days, available from October 2020
  • Dog(s)

3 pets and tranquil setting on 10 acres in NC

United States, Chapel Hill, North Carolina

I am looking for a house and pet sitter with adequate time to attend to and interact with animals throughout days while I am out of town for extended periods. Prefer couple who likes natural settings, and has prior house and pet sitting experience with cats and dogs. House sitter…

  • 1 month, 6 days, available from July 2020
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Chillan, Chile

Chile, Provincia de Diguillín, Bío Bío

We are looking for a sitter who will primarily take care of our animals (3 dogs and 2 indoor cats) from May 12 - May 25, 2020. Ideally, we would like a couple, not a single person, and also, ideally, somebody who can be here at least 24 hours earlier so we can make sure they are…

  • 1 week, 6 days, available from May 2020
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Co-sit a vegetarian mini-farm

Costa Rica, , Guanacaste Province

I would like a sitter or sitters to help Juan care for our two sweet dogs and a small flock of chickens, and generally maintain the two houses, orchards and gardens. I hope that the sitter could make a commitment for at least three months. Juan is my partner and right hand man in…

  • 5 months, 3 weeks, available from March 2020
  • Dog(s), Chicken(s)

Panamanian Mountain Paradise

Panama, Panamá Oeste, Las Lajas, Panamá

For this super house sit opportunity, we are looking for a reliable, clean, handy couple who love dogs and gardens. Some knowledge of Spanish would be beneficial. Watching over and loving our 4 very friendly (rescue) dogs (Sally 9, Harley 1, Foxy 10 & Stella 5), as well as our home,…

  • 6 days, available from November 2020
  • Dog(s)

RSS feed

RSS

Want to get the latest listings via Flipboard/Feedly (or your favourite RSS reader)?
Get the feed here

Change search filters