Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Find a house to sit

Search details
or Reset
Find a house to sit
Found 357 assignments in All countries, sorted by date submission

House in Ft Lauderdale, Florida

United States, Oakland Park, Florida

Looking for someone to watch my dog in my house from May 2o, 2024 till October 10, 2024. These dates can be changed somewhat for now Water plants and take care of my dog. Rent is free, utilities are not. Great house and location. The plants are watered once a week. Liza has a big…

  • variable dates
  • Dog(s), Fish
  • Number of sitters applied: 4

Two floofy cats and two lazy dogs need someone to love and care for them!

France, Saint-Léon-d'Issigeac, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Someone who loves animals and is willing to give lots of rubs and cuddles. Our pets are top priority and we hope to find a sitter that shares our feelings Feed and fresh water daily. The dogs are 10 & 12 years old so not terribly active but they do enjoy going on walks (then a good…

  • 1 week, 4 days, available from April 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Two dogs and a House sitter needed in Hawaii

United States, Waipahu, Hawaii

Someone reliable and have experience with large dogs, someone who does not smoke or drink excessively. Someone who will be responsible when using our things and put things back as they were. Let our two dogs out (about 60 lbs) at least three times a day, feed them once a day, walk…

  • 3 weeks, 2 days, available from October 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 7

Barn House in Florida country

United States, Miami, Florida

I want someone who will care for my home respectfully and care for my animals. They would appreciate lots of attention. Some horse knowledge a plus, but not required. Responsible loving to animals. Have some basic horse caring knowledge. Feed Clyde, my horse twice a day. Feed my…

  • 1 week, 2 days, available from August 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Husky house sit in suburban Raleigh, NC

United States, Raleigh, North Carolina

Someone who is used to bigger/energetic dogs and being careful around open doors as he loves to run away! Someone clean and laid back who would love to visit a new area. Walking twice a day, usually early before the summer heat, and then in the evening. Some grooming might be needed.…

  • 1 month, 2 weeks, available from June 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 2

House Sitter

Australia, Bundaberg Central, Queensland

Our house is on the coast 15 km from Bundaberg. There is a pathway at the front that goes to our shopping centre and hotel to the left and Bargara beach to the right We are 2 minutes walk from The Oaks Beach We have a self contained cottage at the rear of the house which is separated…

  • 3 months, 1 week, available from November 2024
  • Dog(s), Bird(s), Fish
  • Number of sitters applied: 9

House & Pet Sitter in Abruzzo

Italy, Abruzzo

We are looking for someone reliable, trustworthy, good with dogs & cats! Be open to an adventure in the Italian mountains. We are located 3 hours east of Rome in the Apennine mountains. The sitter will mind our house in Abruzzo along with 2 dogs and 2 cats. One dog is a friendly…

  • 2 weeks, available from September 2024
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 2

Lake House near Granbury, TX

United States, Aiken, Texas

Trustworthy, honest, responsible, clean, non-smoker to look after all aspects of my lake house and guest house while I’m traveling. Previous experience preferred, but not required. Keep me informed of any issues that may arise, coordinate service repairs if needed, water outside…

  • 2 months, 3 weeks, available from June 2024
  • Number of sitters applied: 6

Sitter wanted for 4 days to look after 2 senior pomeranians

United States, Phoenix, Arizona

We are looking for someone respectful, trustworthy and reliable. Both our dogs, Mia and Jagger, are +10 years old but they don't need constant attention, just someone to keep an eye on their food/water and make sure they're doing ok. - Give the dogs food and make sure each eats from…

  • 3 days, available from May 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 0

Dog lover wanted to sit in comfortable family home in Bavaria

Germany, Nittendorf, Bayern

We are looking for a house sitter to come stay with our senior dog, Elvis, for about 8 days in middle of May and 13 days end of May and first week in June 2024 in Nittendorf, Germany. We are looking for a loving and honest person/people who wish to make the most of the beautiful…

  • 1 week, available from May 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 7

Pet and house sitter required in Surrey 22-30 Nov 24

United Kingdom, Ashtead, England

I am looking for a reliable person/couple willing to look after an eight year old Tibetan Terrier and four chickens. Hopefully they have some knowledge of gardening as there may be plants that need watering while we are away. To feed the dog twice a day and walk him once a day for…

  • 1 week, 1 day, available from November 2024
  • Dog(s), Chicken(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 0

Kat en planten zoeken huissitter

Belgium, Flanders, Flanders

Someone who will give our cat (Mel) the love she deserves, takes care of the plants and garden while enjoying the environment and house. We renovated thr house recently and it still has some minor details to be finished. Petting the cat Feeding the cat Watering plants inside Harvesting…

  • 1 month, 1 week, available from June 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 4

2 french cats nearly Paris

France, le Pré Gentil, Metropolitan France

Nous recherchons quelqu'un d'attentionné, calme et respectueux pour nos 2 chats et notre maison. Une famille, une personne seule, peu importe, nous attachons beaucoup d'importance au profil de notre futur homesitter Prendre soin de nos 2 adorables chats, de notre maison et son jardin.…

  • 2 weeks, 5 days, available from August 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 18

Small farm

Norway, Nordli, Trøndelag

Someone who can take care of our two dogs, some chickens and queels, and our 9 cows. Experience with tractor and has their own vehicle. Feeding the animals, collecting eggs, cleaning stable. Check the fence. This takes about 2 hours a day. The cows are out the entire day, but can…

  • 2 months, 3 hours, available from July 2024
  • Dog(s), Chicken(s), Farm animal(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 2

Housesit in My Beautiful Destin, FL Home for Free

United States, fort-walton-beach, Florida

Reliable, dependable, loves dogs. Will take care of my home while I am away. Easy to communicate with. Non smoker. Wants to have fun by the beach! Feed pups, let them outside to go poddy and play ball with them, and keep them company. Make sure the house is safe and picked up. Take…

  • 1 week, 1 day, available from May 2024
  • Dog(s), Guinea pig(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 1

Entire House 25 min. away from NYC (Must love CATS!)

United States, North Bergen, New Jersey

I am looking for someone who loves cats and is willing to care for my fur babies for one week. You will need to feed them and clean out their litter. And, of course, give them lots of cuddles! My cats get fed wet food every day. They have access to an automatic feeder that provides…

  • 1 week, available from April 2024
  • Cat(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 2

Sitters requested (couple preferred) for Scottish cottages

United Kingdom,

I am looking to make contact with a trustworthy and loyal house-sitter - preferably a couple - who enjoy living peacefully in a very rural part of Scotland. Ideally a couple who are able to maintain good housekeeping standards and basic gardening duties. I am flexible on this as…

  • 4 months, 2 weeks, available from June 2024
  • Number of sitters applied: 9

Tranquil, peaceful house in countryside perfect for walking, cycling, fishing and relaxing!

France,

Honest, trustworthy, responsible and a lover of dogs is a must. Mature person/couple with life experience. Must enjoy spending time with 3 lovable dogs and treat them kindly. PS....The dates required are somewhat flexible within a few days if necessary by mutual agreement. Mainly…

  • 4 weeks, 2 days, available from May 2024
  • Dog(s), Chicken(s), Fish
  • Number of sitters applied: 2

Bellevue de la Rive Gauche

France, La Celle-sous-Gouzon, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Someone who will look after my house who enjoys a calm riverside setting in a quiet village. There is a lovely restaurant just 50 meters from my house. Check my mail, open it and make sure that the are no urgent matters that need attention. I have two long term rentals associated…

  • variable dates
  • Number of sitters applied: 13

House-dog sitting in Calgary

Canada, Alberta, Alberta

Looking for responsible individual to look after our lovable Mika & look after our house. She’s very easy to take care of. If this fits you pls respond. Taken care of Mika, feeding & walks. House everything taken care of outside shovel snow & lawn care. Few indoor plants to water.…

  • 3 weeks, 3 days, available from May 2024
  • Dog(s)
  • Number of sitters applied: 4

RSS feed

RSS

Want to get the latest listings via Flipboard/Feedly (or your favourite RSS reader)?
Get the feed here

Change search filters